We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Middletown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Ultra clean room with friendly staff. All the convenience of home...frig, microwave, washer/dryer, etc Clean pool with quiet environment. The breakfast food was excellent. My teenager ordered her own breakfast and had to go back and forth because she kept forgetting something. The staff was very patient with her. The best Mariott I've been to.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TheLion2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Middletown, NY is a place in transition. The Marriott Courtyard seems to be in a renovated area which will include shops and other hotels. Since Marriott hotels are reliable, we chose to stay in this one for a recent visit to the area. The room was clean and comfortable. It was located near an exit door, however, which made it rather noisy. Food options included room service, refrigerated snacks, an overpriced breakfast/restaurant-bar area-especially limiting since nearby restaurants did not serve breakfast. The coffee served was Starbucks, which alone was enough to send us heading in a different direction. We found a diner several miles away, which had adequate breakfast food. For the record: we do not like being stuck in a hotel offering cardboard food and expect more of the Marriott. This hotel was pricey for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not near elevators, exits or ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compassrose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Everyone is helpful and upbeat at this Courtyard. Good beds, good breakfasts and most good bar! Rooms have walls which appear to swirl around, and this makes for a less conforming and more homey appearance. Wish they had movie selections.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the staff, our beds, the breakfast and the bar! We hope to see you again should you return to Middletown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been on long term assignment and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff have been very friendly and accommodating of all my needs. I have to say the Bistro has been a pleasant surprise and take advantage of it regularly.

Room Tip: if you are here for a long stay, the suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This Courtyard is very similar to others in terms of décor. I appreciated that it was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I stayed 4 nights with any issue.

As an European guy I am not accustomed to this type of Hotel's Café. Coffee was OK but the food was without any flavor. I decided to get away after my 1st breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilleDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your room and your stay in general. I am sorry that the Bistro did not meet your expectations and hope that if you should return you give it another chance as we have a great selection of breakfast items you could try. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a more modern Courtyard. Rooms are fresh and location is central to everything in Middletown (whatever that is).
Staff is very friendly and the service is exceptional. I highly recommend this over other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Marineboy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Courtyard is very similar to others in terms of décor, but it was a little more comfortable than some other Courtyard properties we've stayed in. It was very clean, and the rooms appeared to have updated cooling/heating systems. The bed was comfortable, but could have been a bit more firm. The doors were heavy and blocked out noise from the hall (no gaps around the door frame or on the bottom like some other hotels). We were on the 4th floor and our room was very quiet and clean.
The hotel café left quite a bit to be desired. While they tried to move customers through quickly in the morning, our food was only average, which is hard to handle when you're paying for it. The French toast was very soggy, and the home fries seemed to be warmed up right out of the freezer.

I would stay here again, but might try the Hampton Inn right next door to see if breakfast was better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
640 reviews
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
19 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Middletown

Address: 24 Crystal Run Crossing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £110 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Middletown offers everything you need for a successful hotel stay in the Goshen, NY area. Modern, spacious rooms and suites include amenities like free Wi-Fi and comfortable, well-lit work areas; additional perks like a microwave and refrigerator in every room provide flexibility and convenience for your Middletown visit. Start your morning with a healthy breakfast and a cup of Starbucks® coffee at our onsite restaurant, The Bistro. Our hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 people, as well as affordable group room packages. And our Middletown location puts the attractions and local businesses of Goshen and the rest of New York's Hudson Valley region right at your doorstep. Trips to Newburgh wine country or Woodbury Commons our convenient from our hotel. And let's not forget our friendly, welcoming staff, who have helped our hotel earn TripAdvisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence. Refresh your routine here in style here at the Courtyard Middletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Courtyard
Middletown Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing