We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing and clean”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I loved my stay here. The room was modern and clean. Beautifully decorated and spacious. The lobby is very relaxing and offers amenities. There is a Starbucks on premises. Located directly off the highway. Fairly priced for the area. I would definitely stay here again. The staff isnt overly friendly but they do their jobs well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWBeachnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    104
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
90
52
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very clean and updated hotel. Room and surroundings were well taken care of and spotless.pool area well maintained.The location is perfect, right off of the road and in the middle of 4 resturants so there are plenty of food choices.Did not get a chance to use the Bistro Café, but the menu looks like typical Courtyard fare.Staff very friendly and upbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gschwenk1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Ultra clean room with friendly staff. All the convenience of home...frig, microwave, washer/dryer, etc Clean pool with quiet environment. The breakfast food was excellent. My teenager ordered her own breakfast and had to go back and forth because she kept forgetting something. The staff was very patient with her. The best Mariott I've been to.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLion2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Middletown, NY is a place in transition. The Marriott Courtyard seems to be in a renovated area which will include shops and other hotels. Since Marriott hotels are reliable, we chose to stay in this one for a recent visit to the area. The room was clean and comfortable. It was located near an exit door, however, which made it rather noisy. Food options included room service, refrigerated snacks, an overpriced breakfast/restaurant-bar area-especially limiting since nearby restaurants did not serve breakfast. The coffee served was Starbucks, which alone was enough to send us heading in a different direction. We found a diner several miles away, which had adequate breakfast food. For the record: we do not like being stuck in a hotel offering cardboard food and expect more of the Marriott. This hotel was pricey for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not near elevators, exits or ice machines.
See more room tips
Green Features: The Marriott has a reuse towel option. I am not a fan of the reuse towel approach.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Compassrose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone is helpful and upbeat at this Courtyard. Good beds, good breakfasts and most good bar! Rooms have walls which appear to swirl around, and this makes for a less conforming and more homey appearance. Wish they had movie selections.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Middletown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the staff, our beds, the breakfast and the bar! We hope to see you again should you return to Middletown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been on long term assignment and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff have been very friendly and accommodating of all my needs. I have to say the Bistro has been a pleasant surprise and take advantage of it regularly.

Room Tip: if you are here for a long stay, the suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compiegne, France
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This Courtyard is very similar to others in terms of décor. I appreciated that it was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I stayed 4 nights with any issue.

As an European guy I am not accustomed to this type of Hotel's Café. Coffee was OK but the food was without any flavor. I decided to get away after my 1st breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilleDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Middletown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your room and your stay in general. I am sorry that the Bistro did not meet your expectations and hope that if you should return you give it another chance as we have a great selection of breakfast items you could try. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Middletown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Address: 24 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Middletown offers everything you need for a successful hotel stay in the Goshen, NY area. Modern, spacious rooms and suites include amenities like free Wi-Fi and comfortable, well-lit work areas; additional perks like a microwave and refrigerator in every room provide flexibility and convenience for your Middletown visit. Start your morning with a healthy breakfast and a cup of Starbucks® coffee at our onsite restaurant, The Bistro. Our hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 people, as well as affordable group room packages. And our Middletown location puts the attractions and local businesses of Goshen and the rest of New York's Hudson Valley region right at your doorstep. Trips to Newburgh wine country or Woodbury Commons our convenient from our hotel. And let's not forget our friendly, welcoming staff, who have helped our hotel earn TripAdvisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence. Refresh your routine here in style here at the Courtyard Middletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Middletown Hotel Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
Middletown Marriott
Middletown Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing