We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho-Jo Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Middletown
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mary E. F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Everything was pretty good with one exception. There could have been better snow/ice removal. We couldn't get in the door from one parking lot and the other was a sheet of ice. For liability sake, the sidewalks to the doors need to be cleared of snow and the parking lot salted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It had snowed most of the day and at night it got extremely icey. Being in a handicapped room it would have been nice if the sidewalk would have been shoveled and salted thru out the evening at least once

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

the property is old, and so am I. the bed and pillows are very comfortable. the staff made the stay very good

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddBanta11, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear John L.:

I must say your honest review made me smile. Thank you for recognizing both our strengths and weaknesses - we will continue to work on improving the property in the hopes of having your as our guest again.

Lisa Wolgamuth, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middletown hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#2 of 9 in Middletown
663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
183 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Middletown

Address: 551 Route 211 E, Route 17 & I-84, Middletown, NY 10941-1715
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £63 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Middletown
Middletown Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing