We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair price good stay”
Review of Super 8 Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Middletown
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The halls smell, as does the room. The carpet is buckling and stained. The box spring was filthy as was the bathroom floor. They have a lot of nerve keeping this place open. It should be condemned. Never ever again!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Needed one night after a concert at Bethel Woods and nothing else was available. I could deal with the miserable night clerk, the smelly hallways and the shady guests...Even the room seemed "ok" to sleep in. It was when, in the light of day I saw the filthy, dirty and blood stained box spring that I regretted my stay. A seriously badly run and very sketchy motel. Do not recommend nor would I ever stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GloberunnerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The area does not seem to attract the high-end (or even the mid-range) accommodations yet is surprisingly busy with travelers. This slightly dreary motel was not the best maintained property I have seen, but the room was large, and the maid had done well. Everything seemed clean, and most things in the room worked. There was a strong odor of either bad deodorizer or cheap disinfectant. Slightly above average (for its class) breakfast. Overall, adequate for a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found the room and the bath room clean. The people at the front desk very helpful. My biggest problem was each day when I returned to the motel my rooms keys (2) did not work and I had to go to the front desk, and after a long day it didn't make me happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are taking the necessary precautions to correct this from being a future issue. We do hope to serve any of your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Herbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole W, General Manager at Super 8 Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middletown hotels
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
26 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Middletown

Address: 563 Route 211 E, I-84 Exit 4W Rt 17 Exit 120, Middletown, NY 10941-1715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Super 8 in Middletown New York! We are an 82 room lovely budget property. Pet friendly but you must call hotel directly to get assigned a pet-friendly room. Entire property is non-smoking. Credit card required for payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Super 8
Middletown Super Eight
Super Eight Middletown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing