We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Was very pleased with the staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly, always a smile on their faces. Close to the interstate and restaurants. Rooms were clean, also had a mini refrigerator, microwave oven and a coffee maker. A variety of food for breakfast. Was very pleased with our stay here and will return for future trips in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byulaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Middletown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Clean hotel. Has all you need . Nice rooms. Great staff. My only issues would be the breakfast serving area is a bit small and the guests are a bit on top of eachother getting breakfast when busy. Also the hotel was very hot even for winter. We had to put air conditioner on. However, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very old style Hampton but very well maintained. Very friendly staff, very clean no complaints. High ways on two sides but not too close so little outside noise and none inside. Good value and short walk to four restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you from the team at the Hampton Inn Middletown for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I'm happy to see our wonderful staff exceeded your expectations. Our staff displays HAMPTONALITY everyday and I'm delighted you were able to witness it first hand! We are in the midst of giving our 12 year old hotel a little makeover. Pleast come back soon and let us know what you think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I would give it between very good to excellent. The check in process was very good. They do "express" checkout, but to get a zero balance you have to check out.

The hotel is located right off route 17 and there are three restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is also a Microtel and a Courtyard in the same area. Just down the street is the Holiday Inn. If you take 17 west to the next exit or so (perhaps 2 to 3 miles) there are plenty of fast food type restaurants - such as Five Guys, KFC, and McDonald's.

My room came with a mini fridge and a microwave. The breakfast is free and comprises of doughnuts, cereal, muffins, toast, waffles, eggs, sausage or homefries. For the hot breakfeast items it is either homefries or sausage. They also have oatmeal and of course coffee and juice. It is pretty standard Hampton Inn breakfast, which is pretty good.

They were in the process of rennovations, which should be done next month, so the fitness center was closed. From the letter it seems like they are renovating the fitness center, so it should be pretty nice. They also have a business center. They also have an outdoor pool.

I had some outside noise and some nearby room noise, but did not cause much distractions or lost of sleep. There are ice machines on each floor and soda machines. Soda is about the same as other hotels - $1.75 for a 20 Oz bottle. One the first floor there is a vending machine with chips that are more reasonable - 65 cents or 1.35 for candy bars.

I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwilli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your review and recommendation to other travelers. Your kind words and mention of future visits mean the world to us. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable please let me know. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here again during a major plumbing problem in our house. So we were here for a week and it became our home away from home. Again, we had a quiet and immaculately clean room. The bed and pillows were comfortable. There was always hot water, plenty of towels and they now put a TV channel guide in the room. Breakfast was even better then I remembered with the addition of fresh blueberries, and hot items like eggs and bacon. Hot tea and cookies were available in the late afternoon. Our room had a microwave and fridge, so we were able to save dinner out leftovers for lunch the next day. The room also had a pull out sofa. Since we were back and forth to our own house so often dealing with workmen, i lost my key three times. The staff were very pleasant about making me a new key, everytime it happened.
They are remodeling the lobby and this had almost no impact on our stay, as breakfast was
served in one of the conference rooms.
I had considered the Marriott, as they have an indoor pool, and we babysit for my granddaughter who would have loved it. But, we decided the Marriott wasn't worth the extra money and they don't provide breakfast. In the end it was a good decision, because we were able to buy a day pass at the Middletown YMCA for $20, and use their huge pool for the afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robandlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted that you choose to stay with us during your plumbing problem. It's great to see you were able to utilize the YMCA for some relaxation during your stay. It was great news to hear you were not affected at all by the renovations. You have to come back and visit us in a few weeks to see the completed product. Feel free to come back and visit us for breakfast one morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Seemed a bit pricey for an interstate-side hotel on a Wednesday night (as did the other hotels in this cluster, so perhaps there's something special about this location that I didn't know about as a passerby), but once I told them that I'd just stay at the Microtel because their rate didn't match my budget they cut me a deal since it was late at night and they still had rooms. So for $10 more than Microtel I got Hampton Inn quality and Hilton Honors points. The lobby and lounge area were very presentable. Carts were readily available. Our room was nice and clean with a large HDTV. The included breakfast was very good and plentiful. We were quite happy that we decided to stay here. There's a small pool outside that would be a nice perk in season. There are also several restaurants a short walk away including Outback Steakhouse and Blue Martini.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sir20171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review of our property. I've shared your comments with our staff at our recent team huddle. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Middletown. We're delighted you chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Super Clean
Centrally located to Highways and Route 17
Nice Staff
Super clean duvet and sheets
Bathroom spotless
Will recommend
Will stay again

My girlfriend and I are from New York and like nice things for reasonable prices. We highy recommend this hotel. Book with confidence

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyNewyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLTNY, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you kindly for your glowing recommendation of our hotel. We truly value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
12 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing