We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Competent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The location is perfect for road trippers, with easy highway access and reasonably close to several attractions. The location's pet-friendly aspects were key to our choice to stay and the hotel met our needs to the letter. Having several restaurants within a couple minutes' walk is another big plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here due to the proximity to Bethel Woods since I was seeing a concert there. Review posted - PS. Don't sit on lawn. Anyway, we arrived a little early to the check-in time of 3:00... and they had a room ready. The front desk was also very helpful leading us to a sub place in the area so we could eat in the parking lot of Bethel Woods before the show. The beds, like in all Hampton Inn's are comfortable. I also liked the fact it had a pool. It is outdoors and was too cold to use it, but this will help my decision to come back. The free breakfast was really good. Also a benefit - is the area. There is a mall about 5 minutes away and numerous restaurants in the area. I was so pleased of the stay I told my brother and his wife, who live in the area, that when people come to visit them this is a very good option. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyjets24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

From reservations to aurevoir, this is an exceptional experience. We spent overnight on way to Big Apple, in room 435. Just so welcoming. So clean, so quiet, so well located. Nice pool. Fun for families or business people. Particular mention: super clean, and extraordinary warmth in welcome and assistance at a time we were panicking to find a place on Labour Day weekend. This is worth sticking with my Hilton Honors membership. They make you feel tall. A good feeling

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeniatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This motel is very good value accommodation. We have stayed here previously and continue to come back as it is well positioned to the amenities of the area for example shopping at Galleria or Middletown is easily accessed from Route 17. this motel is central to good eating establishments, we visited So Ho Restaurant and Bar which is within easy walking distance and has good quality, reasonably priced food and beverages. A car is a must as there is no public transport nearby however, access to NYC is good by coach USA from Middletown or train from Campbell Hall (where there is ample parking). I would definitely recommend friends to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Middletown Ny with my daughter and her friend on August 23rd. It is conveniently located right off Rt. 17 and grouped with a Microtel and a Courtyard Marriot hotel.They attended the Luke Bryan concert at Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center. This was, as always, what I expect from Hampton Inn. It was clean, modern, staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the stay was pleasant. It was quite a drive to Bethel Woods though. (45 mins.) There are not a lot of options for staying close to the Bethel Woods Performing Arts Center. We did go shopping at Woodbury Commons Outlet Center in Central Valley. That was a short drive (15-20 mins).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomar0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The lobby was cute and comfortable; inviting. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and refreshing. The free breakfast was very good and included lots of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stopped here for an overnight rest, king study with sofa bed. Non smoking on the fourth floor, quiet area, typical free breakfast for Hampton Inns. We would stay here again for our next road trip.
There is road construction in the area, if you drive slowly and look for the signage, it's not too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
19 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing