We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middletown, NY Hampton Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Staff are friendly, welcoming, and professional. The lobby is very clean and tidy. The breakfast bar is very clean, well stocked, with fresh foods being presented. The only drawback is that the rooms décor is old, but they are very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnwR3356DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

It is a welcomed sight after travelling so far. We love staying here when we come for our bi-annual convention. It has plenty of places to eat and to go shopping and just relaxing. We always stay here. The only complaint was the Oatmeal was a bit too cool. Otherwise the Complimentary Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton and had a pleasant experience. The staff was excellent and the breakfast, which is included, was great. Only issues were the bed being a little to hard and the water pressure was a weak.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

There were a couple of hotels closer to our wedding venue than the Hampton Inn Middletown, but our initial dealings with them were so positive and much better than with other hotels, so we decided to go with them. They are located right next to a Marriott Courtyard, which we did not choose to use because of multiple reviews here on TripAdvisor that specifically mentioned people having issues when they booked wedding blocks there. We could not have been happier with our choice to have our wedding block at the Hampton Inn Middletown.

We dealt with Jaime and Elsie there, both of whom were lovely to work with. We had a lot of rooms in our block (we ended up with about 80+ rooms booked over the course of 3 nights) and everything seemed to go smoothly for our guests. As with all Hampton Inns, one of the best things about it was the free breakfast each day. There were a ton of options and everything was delicious. The lobby of this particular Hampton Inn is very cozy and quaint. Our guests who came for the whole weekend enjoyed hanging out at the tables and couches and playing cards or just catching up (many of them were friends and relatives who hadn't seem each other in years). The hotel also allowed us to reserve the conference rooms for the morning after the wedding so that our guests could all get their food and then eat together in there, which worked out well. They also graciously allowed us to use the conference room the night before the wedding for a brief rehearsal with our bridal party.

We provided bags with water and snacks for all of our guests and the hotel had no problem holding them at the reception desk and distributing them to everyone as they arrived. Additionally, Elsie and the staff left us a bottle of wine with a sweet note in our room to congratulate us on our wedding. I can't recommend the hotel or the staff highly enough, they were wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxxwell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recently took a 2 day, 1 night trip on a deluxe tour bus to New Jersey/New York area. After a long day of tours, walking and the long ride on the bus, walking into the Hampton Inn on a cold wintery day with hot and delicious fresh coffee was a delight. We were on a full bus load, so check in was pretty busy, however, they checked us all in with such courtesy, delight and pretty good efficiency.

The Hampton came with full breakfast, and because we were on a bus trip with a tight schedule, if you choose to sleep in, all you had to do is call the front desk to request a "to go breakfast". I did not do this, I chose to go down and enjoy the full service breakfast. And although I'm mentioning the bed/mattress last, does not mean that it was not important. To my surprise, it was very comfortable with a lot of pillows (I love pillows). My stay and the service were excellent. Also, I rated Restaurant service because there were several within walking distance to eat at. Plan to visit again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouAna510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great Stay and Great Value. 15 min from the Outlet mall. Right off the highway with amazing food options in walking distance. Wife and Kids were happy with the complimentry breakfast. Rooms were in great condition. Great option if your going to Woodbury Mall. Ill be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I always worry when traveling about the staff and the room. The staff went above to give me a room that would work for me. They also followed up with me to be sure and offered to move me if I was not happy. Above and beyond!! Very clean and nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
1.1 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
19 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing