We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We came to Middletown for a wedding. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. I have a dairy allergy and noticed for breakfast they didn't have any soy milk. I asked the staff and someone ran out and picked up soy milk for me. I couldn't be happier with their service. Thank you !

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank STeres67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    178
    59
    26
    11
See reviews for
201
138
41
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The location, friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the the facilities were all top notch. The rate is fair for the amenities offered (includes free breakfast and parking) and helpful to families on vacation. Would definitely do a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nora O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is very much as advertised: clean, comfortable, commodious. It's quite suitable for families, including those travelling with pets, but we saw plenty of business people as well. Considering this property is in a grouping of hotels right by the highway, its landscaping and pool was surprisingly nice. The mattress was ok, although the bed was a bit bouncy. I do agree with other reviewers that the place is a bit overpriced, although the whole area seems to be somewhat high.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank small_monkey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaqua, Pa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was very clean. The breakfast bar every morning was delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and courteous. I truly enjoyed my stay. I enjoyed the pool. The outside area by the pool was very nice. The beds were very comfortable and the duvet covers on the bed were very soft and comfy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location can't be beat for someone looking to break up a long road trip to/from New England/Mid-Atlantic locations, particularly if you're looking to avoid the travel hassles of I-95 and NYC. Several restaurants within a 2-minute walk, nearby mall and pet-friendly too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Due to an unexpected family death, we found ourselves in Middletown, NY. The room we were in was just like every other Hampton room we stayed in - moderately clean and comfortable - except instead of the usual Hampton price, usually $129 or less, we were charged $179. The room, hotel and breakfast certainly do not warrant these prices. We were told there were no available AAA or or AARP discounts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

the staff is excellent in being helpful and friendly but having to pay $202 a night is to much for the room we had . we paid $140 a night the week before at the Hampton outside Philadelphia, Pa., the room was bigger and the tub was not stopped up

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank joeld464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#5 of 8 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Property: Hampton Inn Middletown
Address: 20 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing