We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice clean comfortable hotel near the Baseball Hall of Fame. Service was great, especially from the Night Manager who provided dining recommendations, and went out of his way to get some soda when the machine was sold out. Room was quiet with a large fridge and nice TV. Complimentary breakfast was just enough to get us going to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandlwelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    62
    56
    30
    18
See reviews for
120
51
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forked River
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We had many things to do in NY, so this was centrally located. It is a modern looking, well kept motel. They served a hot breakfast each morning until 10:30. Many choices. There is a beautiful indoor pool kept at a great temperature, and a delightful hot tub, as well as a kiddy wading pool. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. My only complaint is we could have used better mattresses. We could feel the springs, and we are average weight and height. Sill well worth the stay, and I would stay there again!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Like most people we took our son to see the National Baseball Hall of Fame and found this hotel better than many other country inns hotels in the chain. We think its better given that they are booked all summer for baseball tournaments at the Field of Dreams next door which drives better service from them. Lovely and comfortable queen size beds, clean, soft sheets, a fridge, microwave and a nice hot breakfast for $80 plus tax.(AAA rate) To be fair we might have received better service as it was their quieter period. (labour day weekend). Nice touch with the home baked cookies and apples. Front desk staff was very friendly. Nice foyer where one can sit quietly if there is too much noise in the bedroom. Have a computer and printer for you to use. Complimentary coffee/tea 24 hours. Although we didn't use it the pool and two hot tubs looked nice. They also have an elevator.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milestones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have stopped here twice on arrival in the Cooperstown area and would do so again. There is nothing particularly attractive about it but our room was big and quiet, and included a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee-maker.It was clean and had a good bed. There is a complimentary breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, and a waffle maker. There is an indoor pool and small exercise room. The staff were all most friendly. The hotel was full so we couldn't negotiate a discount - that made it expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was clean and it was great having a refrigerator in the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is extremely close to the Cooperstown Field of Dreams Parks (just as an FYI - you are not allowed to walk into the park - you are only allowed to drive in). If I had to share one area that could be improved, it would be the breakfast. It really is hard to believe with everyone paying $200 to $250 an evening why fresh fruit, fresh bagels and just good quality food items can't be served for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Like most, we stayed here for the Cooperstown Dreamspark experience. It really is not a bad place to stay as it is literally right around the corner from the venue and only 10 minutes from downtown Cooperstown. It's a family hotel so if you are a couple and looking for total peace and quiet forget it. There are kids running up and down the halls and TVs going all the time.

PROS:
-location and ease of access
-affordable for most
-pool for kids
-pretty clean
-refrigerator in rooms and there is a grocery store nearby
-desk staff were very friendly

CONS:
-room cleaning is spotty and if they pass your room because you are in it or if you put the 'do not disturb sign' out for 10 minutes you'd better make an extra effort to get them to come back and clean the room
-internet access didn't work for 5 of the 7 days I was there. Each time I asked the clerk about it they just said it was working
-toilet and shower cleaning wasn't complete when we first got the room (a razor was left in the shower and the toilet, well.......)
-continental breakfast was what you would expect: from some other continent. Ham was under water; waffle batter had an off taste; juices so sweet they were barely potable. I WILL say that the sausage was very good lol.
-beds not that comfortable
-although our room was OK, I heard others complain that there was an odor

In summary, this hotel is a budget type hotel and you will NOT find a chocolate on your pillow nor will you have professional expert hotel service. During baseball season this is a high volume family type hotel and some services may be spotty at times. If you want perfection, rent out a house in Cooperstown or you can shell out BIG bucks for one of the expensive hotels in town. If you need a room with good air conditioning and a place to flop in between all the baseball games that is near the park, this works.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the hotel look out on a farm and the hills. Second floor probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flr9003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have never stayed at a hotel worst than this Country Inn in Cooperstown. My husband, daughter and I stayed here for a week for my son's Cooperstown Dreams Park (CDP) tournaments and we were miserable. First of all, the bathroom sink was clogged up all week which made it very disgusting and difficult to use. We told the front desk about it the next morning and he said they will take care of it. We returned from the CDP and it didn't looked like it was fixed plus the bathroom looked like it was clean properly. So we complained again and the front desk said housekeeping took care of it but he will look at it himself. Upon our return the sink was still not working and bathroom still dirty. The next day, I passed the general manager in the hall and told her about the bathroom issues. She had the Head of Housekeeping take care of it. Well the bathroom looked semi better but toilet was still disgusting. The next night, I just had it and had to complain again. Front desk said there was nothing he can do it about as all housekeepers have left but he will leave a note. Well that finally worked and for our last day, we had a clean bathroom. If it wasn't for the convenience of this hotel to the Cooperstown Dreams Park, we would have checked out the first day. NOTE TO HOTEL MANAGEMENT: TRAIN YOUR HOUSEKEEPING STAFF!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillytravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Leatherstocking Lodge
11.7 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark

Property: Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Address: 4470 State Highway 28, Milford, NY 13807-1145 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown)
Region: United States > New York > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Cooperstown
Country Inns & Suites Cooperstown Hotel Milford
Howard Johnson Hartwick
Howard Johnson Cooperstown
Cooperstown Howard Johnson
Hartwick Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing