We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The pool was too cold for even my 11 year old step son - which takes pretty much ice water for him to stay out. The hot tub had partials floating in it. Wasn't clear water at all. There was hair, spit all floating in the hot tub. You heard every time the front door opened, when people took a shower. The shower didn't look like it had been scrubbed in a long time. Other than the shower- the room was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for those attending the Cooperstown Dreams Park baseball tournament. We were able to get to and from the hotel within minutes. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast options each day were fantastic. Everything was perfect for our week-long visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is 1/2 mile away and the closest place to stay to Cooperstown Dreams Park (12U baseball tournament). An easy eight minute ride into Cooperstown, as this hotel is in Milford, NY. They have complimentary breakfast that is different everyday and great coffee! We stayed for a week (August 2014). This place is not the Ritz and there is a slight odor when you first walk into the hotel. They kill you on the rate (200+/night) but they know that they have the only game in town. I recommend it. Indoor pool and free breakfast. Consider the alternatives but understand that a weekly rate of approximately $1500 is what they get for lodging in Cooperstown in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Even though this is not a 5 star hotel, it was clean, the breakfast was plentiful and satisfying, the pool was perfect for my younger son who was not playing baseball and it was the closest hotel to the Cooperstown Dreams Park. If we needed to run back to the room to grab something we forgot or let my youngest take a quick dip in the pool between games - not a big deal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Reserved a suite with 2 queens several weeks in advance. We have 5 people in our family. Upon arrival, we were given a room with only a king bed and a pullout couch. The lady at the front told us it would suffice. 2 ended up on a horribly uncomfortable pullout couch with another on the floor because no other rooms were available. How do they screw things like this up?

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Naffhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We certainly want to apologize that you were not able to receive the room type requested. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just because it is HOF weekend doesn't mean you need to triple the price of the hotel. Toilet didn't work the entire time we were there. AC broke one night. Staff responded quickly but wasn't able to fix either problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here during our Dreams Park week. Check in was easy and staff was extremely friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff did a good job keeping our room clean.

The complimentary breakfast was good; it was hot with waffles daily. On various days there were two hot dishes from among scrambled eggs, home fries, french toast, sausage, and mini omelets. There was plenty of seating, but it could get crowded when everyone was heading out at the same time for games.

The lobby is good sized with couches for pre and post game commiserating. They have complimentary cookies at the counter.

The only minus was trying to find the sweet spot (get it?) on the air conditioner. It was either too cool or too warm. But it wasn't bad.

The best part is it's less than a mile from Dreams Park. That was wonderful when we get back from a game at 2 am. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing Dreams Park you can watch the fireworks from your room the night of closing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buckmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites of Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
940 reviews
13.8 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
13.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown

Address: 4470 State Highway 28, Milford, NY 13807-1145 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Price Range: £48 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great day is a great stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Milford/Cooperstown, NY, nestled within the hills and mountains of upstate New York near Cooperstown Dreams Park and the Baseball Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Cooperstown Hotel Milford
Country Inns And Suites Cooperstown
Howard Johnson Hartwick
Howard Johnson Cooperstown
Cooperstown Howard Johnson
Hartwick Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing