We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Cooperstown Dream Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
“Near Cooperstown Dream Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We selected this hotel because of its proximity to Cooperstown Dream Park, and it is indeed close. As some background, I am an elite member of the Carlson Club (their loyalty program) and stayed for 6 nights. Pros: 1. The room was clean and fairly quiet at night. 2. Free internet. 3. Breakfast is decent and kept clean 4. Proximity to Cooperstown Dream Park Cons: 1. Very expensive. I knew this before staying here so it is not, by itself, reflected in my rating. 2. Room size/quality was poor for the price you pay. 3. If you are a Carlson Club Elite member don't expect any special room or service. 4. I noticed that some of the small debris (small pieces of lint, etc) on the floor, and the toilet area didn't seem to get cleaned for several days. Nits: 1. There is only 1 waffle maker at breakfast, so if you really like waffles you might be waiting for a while. 2. The internet is finicky, it takes several tries to get connected. Summary: Rooms were run-down and expensive. I recently stayed at the CI&S near the King's Dominion in Doswell, VA, before I was an elite member and the room was much superior (a small suite, in much better shape) for much less money. I kind of got the feeling that given the location of this hotel to the Cooperstown Dreams Park that they could charge whatever they want and provide sub-par rooms. As far as I could tell, there was no benefit from being a Carlson Club Member. If you must stay near the Cooperstown Dream Park and money is no object, this is an OK choice as the room was clean, breakfast is decent, it is fairly quiet at night. If you are willing to drive 20 - 30 minutes you can save yourself a lot of money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    62
    56
    30
    18
See reviews for
120
51
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We play baseball 2x a year at Doubleday Field and this is the best place to stay. Always great service and a great stay. Pool - hot tub - hot cookies and breakfast are our favorites. An easy drive to the ballpark and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here induction week while our son played/stayed at Dreams Park. Perfectly located. Zack was super helpful from the very first day I called to make my reservation throughout our entire stay. The rooms were large and immaculate. The complimentary breakfast was great too. We absolutely will return! Thank you!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooperstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel near Cooperstown Dream Park. Very clean. Staff very helpful, Many children staying during our week and noticed how the breakfast hostesses helped the children. Breakfast area always clean, food plentiful. Rooms neat clean and very comfortable. Desk staff professionally handled room request. Nice laundry area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The pool was too cold for even my 11 year old step son - which takes pretty much ice water for him to stay out. The hot tub had partials floating in it. Wasn't clear water at all. There was hair, spit all floating in the hot tub. You heard every time the front door opened, when people took a shower. The shower didn't look like it had been scrubbed in a long time. Other than the shower- the room was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milford hotels

Clarence Center, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for those attending the Cooperstown Dreams Park baseball tournament. We were able to get to and from the hotel within minutes. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast options each day were fantastic. Everything was perfect for our week-long visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is 1/2 mile away and the closest place to stay to Cooperstown Dreams Park (12U baseball tournament). An easy eight minute ride into Cooperstown, as this hotel is in Milford, NY. They have complimentary breakfast that is different everyday and great coffee! We stayed for a week (August 2014). This place is not the Ritz and there is a slight odor when you first walk into the hotel. They kill you on the rate (200+/night) but they know that they have the only game in town. I recommend it. Indoor pool and free breakfast. Consider the alternatives but understand that a weekly rate of approximately $1500 is what they get for lodging in Cooperstown in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#3 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark

Property: Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Address: 4470 State Highway 28, Milford, NY 13807-1145 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown)
Region: United States > New York > Milford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Cooperstown
Country Inns & Suites Cooperstown Hotel Milford
Howard Johnson Hartwick
Howard Johnson Cooperstown
Cooperstown Howard Johnson
Hartwick Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing