We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Millbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Millbrook Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Millbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kendall Park, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Millbrook Inn is a fantastic place to stay. Our room was immaculate, extremely comfortable with all modern conveniences and beautifully decorated. The fresh flowers in our room was a nice touch. Overall the Inn was very comfortable and we looking forward to returning with a group of friends. Don was very accommodating to our requests and made sure everything was just perfect! His breakfast was wonderful. The only disappointment we had........we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
72
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Millbrook Inn for the first time this weekend, but we are sure it won't be our last! The inn is gorgeous and Don is a wonderful host. The selection of decor and books were wonderful and every detail, down to the beautiful flowers in our room were flawless. The breakfast was wonderful, both in taste and presentation. I would advise anyone going to the Millbrook area to not hesitate and stay at The Millbrook Inn, you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The rooms were beautiful, as was the whole Inn. The bed was very comfortable (and I have a bad back!). I'm definitely not the type who ever wants to get back to the room early just to enjoy being there and I did that two of the three nights we were there! Don is a fantastic host. The breakfast was prepared beautifully and also delicious. I'd recommend driving up from the city - or from anywhere - for a wonderful get-away. Thanks you Don!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

It was great to spend a day here. It was really neat and just fabulous.

Room Tip: There are not many people staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

One the most beautiful place my wife and I ever stayed in. The rooms where huge and beautifully decorated and the dinningroom was magnificent. The room we slept in was the Francis Room and it was one of the biggest room my wife and I ever slept in, we felt like Queen and King in our kingdon. The host, Don treated us like Royalty, we loved every moment we spent there. We celebrated New Years Eve what a way to celebrate the Holidays. Yes we are going back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We heard about this Inn from a friend who raved about the service and surroundings. We decided to stay for New Years holiday and it was absolutely the way to bring in the new year. The host Don accomadated our every need, our room was magnificent and huge. The common areas, dining room, living room etc. were very comfortable, spacious and well appointed with television, radio, internet and books. They served a full breakfast each morning that rivals any gourmet restaurant and we were surrounded by full windows and a beautiful view. The evenings were spent in front of a huge fireplace and our days were relaxed and peaceful wandering around the big estate and magnificent trees. Thank you Don and the rest of the Millbrook Inn for one of the greatest getaways my husband and I have yet experienced. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Second visit to the Millbrook Inn, first time with my husband for our anniversary in the Francis Room and the second for a reunion in the Halcyon Room. Both rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious. Fabulous breakfast, I didn't want to leave. If you are looking for serenity and a real treat here it is. Thank you Don.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 282828A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
14.5 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Millbrook Country House
Millbrook Country House
#4 of 4 in Millbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
15.6 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Millbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Millbrook Inn

Property: The Millbrook Inn
Address: 3 Gifford Rd, Millbrook, NY 12545-6438
Region: United States > New York > Millbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millbrook
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Village of Millbrook, convenient to The Millbrook School, Millbrook Winery, Innisfree Garden, Orvis Sandanona and the Fountains at Millbrook. Spacious rooms with king and queen size beds and radiant heated bathroom floors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing