We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wounderful weekend”
Review of The Millbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Millbrook Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Millbrook B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2013

If you want to escape from daily routine and spent your weekend in silence, great hospitality and relax, then this is the right place to go. Inside you will find a library near the fireplace, you can enjoy reading the books/magazines sitting by fireplace or simply watching some old good movies on the big screen in the lobby, while drinking wine. By the way visit some winery or Vineyards - there are several of them around. We bought some sort of localy produced wine at Millbrook Vineyards & Winery and enjoyed it during our stay. Don was glad to serve us with nice glases. Sure we will come back. Moreover - breakfasts prepared in this hotel just amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

My boyfriend and I went to the Millbrook Inn this past weekend. Our experience was exceptional and I wish there were more places like this! When we arrived Don greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed. He had beautiful roses and wine in the room since it was my birthday. The room was really amazing! We stayed in the Anne which was spacious, warm and cozy.
The breakfast was absolutely incredible. Don is wonderful and we look forward to taking more trips!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 10 year old son while visiting family for the holidays and it could not have been a more perfect stay. Every little detail of hospitality, service and accommodation is painstakingly thought over and attended to by Don. Breakfast each day was world class, made from the best local resources and exquisitely prepared and presented. The Millbrook Inn is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at the Millbrook Inn for a romantic NYE getaway from NYC. The room was comparable to an urban upper upscale hotel, in excellent condition, freshly renovated and very clean. The manager, Don, was very accommodating and helpful. His attention to detail was unparalleled from the fresh flowers throughout the inn to the beautiful place setting for breakfast. We highly recommend this Inn and plan to return in 2013 for another Dutchess County vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emascarenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here on Christmas Eve to avoid having to cram in with my family. We have stayed at various inns on most of our vacations, but this one was a cut above.
It is new and modern without being sterile and retains the country charm I grew up with in the Hudson Valley. The hospitality was fantastic, food was top notch, and most importantly, the bed was so comfortable I had the best night sleep in ages! Highly recommend.

Only downside: if you are looking for something with lots to do nearby, you might be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stopherk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife and I spent the night here to relax and get away. While some B&Bs have charm, some have wonderful furnishings, some have attentive owners, and some have great breakfasts. This inn had all of the above. It was warm, inviting, yet modern and newly renovated with a style found in many upper end modern hotel chains. Don, the owner saw to every detail and need. Particularly loved the bounty of books, particularly biographies found in every room and living room area. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife and I spent the night here to relax and get away. Some B&Bs have charm, some have wonderful furnishings, some have attentive owners, and some have great breakfasts. This inn had all of the above. It was warm, inviting, yet modern and newly renovated with a style found in many upper end modern hotel chains. Don, the owner saw to every detail and need. Particularly loved the bounty of books, particularly biographies found in every room and living room area. Worth the visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
11.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Le Chambord Hotel
Le Chambord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hopewell Junction
214 reviews
4.8 mi away
Millbrook Country House
Millbrook Country House
#3 of 4 in Millbrook
28 reviews
15.6 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Millbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Millbrook Inn

Address: 3 Gifford Rd, Millbrook, NY 12545-6438
Region: United States > New York > Millbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millbrook
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A specialty luxury inn located minutes from the Village of Millbrook, offering the elegance and furnishings found in the finest hotels along with the intimacy and comfort of a smaller lodging facility. Convenient to The Millbrook School, Millbrook Winery, Innisfree Garden and Orvis Sandanona. Spacious rooms with king and queen size beds and radiant heated bathroom floors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing