We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Millbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Millbrook Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Millbrook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Inn was a perfect delight, beginning with a welcoming host despite our late arrival. Immaculate, simple elegance with spacious common areas. The days began with a wonderful breakfast and ended with a comfortable room. It would be a joy to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
72
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I am always excited to be staying at the Millbrook Inn. It is such a gem. Each room is unique but all are immaculate with simple sophistication and luxury. The library has a very eclectic selection of books. Throughout the inn there are fresh flowers everywhere, just another touch that make the inn special. Don is a great host and does not disappoint with a truly exquisite breakfast. The banana bread is legendary! Almost forgot to mention the heated bathroom floors... so wonderful when staying in the winter. The location guarantees a peaceful night as the inn is several miles outside of the town of Millbrook. I have stayed at least 5 times and am also reluctant to share this review as the secret will be out!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, each is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I were headed to Rhinebeck for a Labor Day wedding but we flew in one day early to have more time to explore the Hudson Valley area. We were fortunate to find this gem of a B & B in the lovely countryside ten minutes outside of the town of Millbrook. The Millbrook Inn is everything the perfect inn should have : welcoming host, beautifully decorated rooms, common areas that beckon guests and delicious breakfasts. We would love to return and will highly recommend this quiet haven.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Kisco, New York, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Did not think I could give a better review than last year... but we added a day, so the experience was one day better! Don, the best host ever, breakfast an epicurean delight and immaculate comfortable rooms! The best Inn we have ever enjoyed...will NOT wait a year to return next time!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
674 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Recently stayed at Millbrook Inn while visiting friends in the area. This is a beautiful home with 8 rooms. Ours was very spacious with a private bath. There are nice touches like a vase of White calla Lillie's in our room, and a vase of white/cream roses in the living room. There is a beautiful fireplace in the living room, with a couch facing it. Also a large-screen TV with two chairs facing it (might be a challenge if there are several who want to watch!). When we came in at night, there was wonderful classic music playing in the background. I was missing the snacks and drinks I have seen offered at other BandB's.....that would be a nice touch for guests coming in late who want to sit and chill-out before heading to their rooms. Breakfast was wonderful....home baked banana bread and frittata or eggs fresh from the local farm. The bacon is from a local smokehouse and probably the best I have ever had!! Be sure to ask for their card and order some for yourself!
Don is a wonderful host, and we spent a leisurely breakfast chatting about sports, food, and wine! He is a former restaurateur, so has lots of great stories! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent a very relaxing night at the Millford Inn. The place is immaculate, and the rooms are very comfortable, the bed was one of the best I've slept in. The owner Don runs the whole place on his own, I'm not sure where he gets the energy to do everything by himself. And he cooks an awesome breakfast, even made a great batch of pancakes for my kids. It's a great destination for an escape.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbroadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed two night's here in June of 2013, and the place is incredible. The rooms are expansive, clean and quiet, which goes for the entire house. Also has a lush, inviting living room, beautiful dining room and a truly wonderful host. Don keeps the inn immaculate, everything is simply perfectly placed and detailed. Would highly recommend the Millbrook Inn for anyone in the area looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay. Was a perfect home for the weekend.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NYUAlumCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
18.3 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
18.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
4.7 mi away
Millbrook Country House
Millbrook Country House
#4 of 4 in Millbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Millbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Millbrook Inn

Property: The Millbrook Inn
Address: 3 Gifford Rd, Millbrook, NY 12545-6438
Region: United States > New York > Millbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millbrook
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Village of Millbrook, convenient to The Millbrook School, Millbrook Winery, Innisfree Garden, Orvis Sandanona and the Fountains at Millbrook. Spacious rooms with king and queen size beds and radiant heated bathroom floors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing