We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home! This place is consistently great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miller Place Ark B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Miller Place B&B and Inns
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home! This place is consistently great.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stay here several times a year and its always great. Lorraine and Bob are such nice people and excellent hosts. Breakfast is always delicious. The rooms are really comfortable and you can tell they are careful to ensure your stay is enjoyable. The decor is pretty and country. The beds are comfortable too.
You will not be disappointed with the Ark. They are located just off 25A so very easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyButtitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The owners Lorraine and Bob, were very gracious. Their home and surroundings are quite comfortable and serene. We enjoyed the gardens and the pool area where we could truly relax.
The history of this house is really interesting and lends itself to the charm exuded by the hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suziti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Lorraine and Bob are great hosts. They are always very accomodating; I stay here for business and don't spend much time in my room but always find it reassuring to come back and find a warm welcome and comfortable, quiet accomodations. Also, easy access to the beach, ice cream stand, local stores and major highways are a plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Daughter lives nearby so travel home was difficult in snow. I love this place
we will be staying agaim in Dec 2010 [Daughter party] Very comfortable great value lovey rooms very gracious hosts. Felt like were were staying with friends.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This historic B&B(built in the late 1700's) is in a great location to see the sights of Long Island. The grounds are lovely including a heated swimming pool and waterfall with koi. Our visit was during a heat wave so the airconditioning was much appreciated. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and our hosts were very helpful with local information. I would highly recommend this Inn anytime of the year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momlubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

Date: August 1, 2008
Reviewer: Ethel and Hank Miller, guests
When we're looking for a nostalgic getaway, we head to Miller Place. Country roads, walk the beaches in early morning, and stay at the Miller Place Ark. Our hosts provide everything for a comfortable stay- picturesque rooms (with internet access- if you need to stay connected), sparkling secluded pool, garden spots for sitting and reading or relaxing, just the right amount of friendliness and privacy. A lovely stay!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room this stay was smaller than last visit
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ethleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miller Place
3.8 mi away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
475 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
9.5 mi away
The Inn at East Wind
The Inn at East Wind
#1 of 2 in Wading River
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Three Village Inn
Three Village Inn
#3 of 3 in Stony Brook
147 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
13.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Place Ark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Place Ark B&B

Property: Miller Place Ark B&B
Address: 179 N Country Rd, Miller Place, NY 11764-1504
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Miller Place
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Miller Place
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing