We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment on the island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Martins, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
leslie471...
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best apartment on the island!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We brought our grandson to Barbados for his graduation trip and we extremely pleased with your accommodations at The Terraces apartments. Our apartment was spotless and well equipped with amenities. Vincent (the owner ) was very helpful and accommodating, making suggestions for places to visit and restaurants. The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood which we really appreciated after longways at the beach and site seeing . We will stay here again if we return to Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of Vincent and his wife, the cleanliness, the comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkBluefin
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely clean, spacious apartment and helpful owner”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Well presented and very clean two bed apartment with shower and single portable air conditioner that wasn't required. A mobile phone was provided for convenience and there were cooking facilities which we did not need or use.
Vincent, the owner, was very helpful with providing all relevant information on use of the TV, air conditioner, etc and also recommended a local bar where we could get food and beers and actually came over later to make sure we'd found it ok.
The bar was just a few minutes walk away as was a shop and another restaurant.
We caught a bus in the morning to Crane Beach for $2, before flying out to our next destination, which was a great way to spend a couple of hours.
The apartments are about 15 minutes from the airport by taxi which Vincent arranged for us. The taxi fare was $16 (US) each way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: About 30 minutes walk from the nearest beach (but it was only 5 minutes by bus)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystal_n...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

the apartment is situated in a fantastic area, the local are very welcoming, not to mention the owners of the apartment, this was my first visit to Barbados and i would definitely stay there again, the apartment has a homely feel, very spacious, very good transport link to the beach town and clubs. had a fantastic time

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirelle...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The terraces apartments is an amazing place to stay. The hospitality shown by the owner was lovely. So kind and inviting. Everything you needed was there and if something else was needed the owner would be on hand to help. Very good service. The location of the property is so right. Not too far from key places. Bus stop and local shop only 5mins away too. Such a lovely area and apartment ideal for anyone really.
Great location, great apartment, great service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and overall layout of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at The Terraces was amazing.
The apartment feels like home from home,it has all you could ask for.
The location is great very central to get to town and the beach ,it has local shops nearby where you can get almost anything you need. Local petrol station which offers hot food.
The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful,go out of their way to make sure you have have everything . Very homely.
I would definitely recommend staying at The Terraces

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How homely it was
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tboywayne
1 review
“All the amenities of home. But, on a warm Caribbean Island.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

All the amenities of home. Comfortable, Clean, and very affordable. I travel to Barbados 4 to 5 times a year. The Terraces will be my new home away from home. Vincent took great care of me . Thanks a million

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WNTef
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, cozy, clean, home away from home!”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was very satisfied with The Terraces apartment. It is situated in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. It is a fully furnished and cozy home with the beautiful sound of birds chirping. Vincent, the landlord, was very kind, courteous, and hospitable. I recommend this place for families, groups of friends, and even couples as it offers comfort for a wide range of visitors.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing