We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat yourself to this wonderful spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buttermilk Spa

Buttermilk Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Milton
Attraction details
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to this wonderful spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was ready for a great spa experience, and the Buttermilk Spa delivered. I chose a Buttermilk Bliss Body treatment and the Buttermilk Signature which I completely enjoyed. My only disappointment was the Space Pedicure. When it was all done, I asked about the paraffin treatment which was omitted. I got some strange answer for why it wasn't done.
The Spa building is beautiful and relaxing. The complimentary tea and snacks make it possible to spend hours relaxing. The pool and saunas were a treat .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pbmboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A tranquil oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Buttermilk Spa is wonderful the minute you walk in and find delicious hot teas and a beautiful tray of fresh citrus fruit to welcome you. The staff is helpful, upbeat and courteous. You continue into the main spa area, where a lovely pool looks out onto an unbelievable view of the Hudson River. The pool is flanked by steam rooms and saunas. As if that were not enough, the treatments are well priced and professionally executed. The detail goes unattended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“How Can One Spa Attract All the Best Staff?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Thanks to Roberta- beautiful on the inside and outside for her customer friendly service and going above and beyond to make our visit to the spa memorable.
To Heidi- the best massage therapist I have ever had the pleasure of spending an hour with. The pool with the generated waves was fun and a different pool feeling. Not the most luxorius spa I have ever been to - just the best!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jerusalemjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Go every year for a facial absolutely beautiful with a very friendly staff. Expensive and worth it. I got a facial next I plan to try restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Glen, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful time was had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Loved the accommodations, food, the setting, the staff, the spa and will return next year! A perfect getaway for "the girls" or a romantic weekend with the husband/boyfriend. If you are looking for a place to relax, get pampered, and have some piece and quiet this is the perfect spot!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fern s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buttermilk Spa also viewed

 

Been to Buttermilk Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing