We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LA VERA CUCINA

LA VERA CUCINA
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have eaten at La Vera Cucina many times and have never been disappointed. Tony is an exceptional host and the staff make you feel at home. Wonderful meals but I warn you to come hungry as the portions are large.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
390 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, long wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Food is fantastic with a nice variety to choose from. Simple wine list with reasonable prices. Service is slow, very slow which is too bad as the food is really good.

Helpful?
Thank PennStateTim_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“World class restaurant in Monroe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Having eaten at several top restaurants in Orange county, La Vera Cucina remains our favorite.
However, the restaurant is small and on special occasions you need to make reservations well in advance. My personal favorite is the rack of lamb with a herb crust that melts in your mouth. Couple that with a good wine and you're in heaven !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W2IHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love this restaurant, great food and atmosphere. Whenever my family visits me they always want to go out to eat here. The bread with dipping sauce they put on the table is excellent. The portions are large, I always have to bring home half. The food is great quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chainoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Monroe..Period”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Service is always great and the food is head and shoulders above all of the other restaurants in Monroe. I especially love the lobster bisque and the sizzling steak.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyNewY0rker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to LA VERA CUCINA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing