We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrow Park
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Motel(Monroe)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Central Valley)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Motel(Warwick)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point(Fort Montgomery)(Great Value!)
US$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FairBridge Inn & Suites(Highland Falls)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
26
11
1
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
11
1
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree lined drivewaywedding factorywedding venuegroundsmansionweekendtypemoviecatering
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We spent one night at this place and were very please with the service. We stayed in a room with shared bathroom, we didn't mind as it was only one night. The room was small but very charming with comfortable beds and clean bedding. We also didn't mind the fact that there was no TV in the room, it seemed as if we were closer to nature. The grounds are beautiful and it was interesting to walk around and explore. We also found attractive the run-down condition of the hotel and grounds, it felt like a historic site.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D, General Manager at Arrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are a unique property, built in 1910, a mansion overlooking our beautiful Arrow Lake. Every year we are improving our grounds and property to restore the natural beauty of Arrow Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My sister and I had to attend a function in Monroe NY in October and the only reservation to be had there throughout the entire weekend was a satellite 'cottage' across the street and down the road from the actual Arrow Park Lodge, which is situated on a beautiful parcel of land.

When we first arrived at the lodge, we entered a deserted looking lobby. We found our way up the stairs to the office where the manager, Carol, and two other employees were. They could not locate our reservation initially. There was also confusion as to where the ONE and only key to our 'cottage' was.

We followed the manager over to the satellite lodging and thought it to be somewhat stark and ill appointed. As the evening progressed, however, we realized that there were NO COVERINGS ON ANY WINDOWS.

We called the office and Kyle came with sheets and hung them up with tacks in the bedrooms and bathrooms so we could have some privacy. Shortly after Kyle left, we went to the kitchen and found it INFESTED WITH BUGS. We finished a roll of toilet paper picking up the bugs and then had to call the office again to get buy spray.

After a shower, there was a flood on the bathroom floor and we called the office to repair the shower and clean up. They left a filthy towel on the floor that was used to mop up the water and we realized the place was VERY DIRTY.

The next day we arrived from our meeting hoping to find the place somewhat cleaner to actually find it uncleaned and untouched. Housekeeping had been there but since there was only ONE key they could not come in to clean and had gone home for the day.

The third day we inconveniently had to drop off the key in the morning so that housekeeping could get in. Breakfast was meager to say the least. The toaster is from 1940 and only knew how to dry out the bread instead of making real toast. On Sunday morning where I got there at 8 am to have 'breakfast' the place was deserted. I had to drive around to find a cup of coffee.

When we left we asked about getting our $1000+ bill reduced for the incredibly bad experience. Carol agreed to take off $50!!! We also realized that 'sorry for the inconvenience' is her mantra.

Worst of all though, in the kitchen was a decades old frigidaire that was rusted out, non working, moldy and smelled like death. This 70 year old piece of junk gave off a smell that was intolerable and smelled like pure mold. We had to keep the kitchen door closed and hold our noses to go in. The air stunk the entire time we were there.

Basically this satellite lodging was uninhabitable. Management is terrible and aside from the setting in the woods, there was nothing good to say about it. The main building needs a lot of updating except for a couple of nice rooms and if you can stand the bare bones treatment, the setting for the main lodge is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank musicandcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D, General Manager at Arrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We are in the beginning stages of opening our property to the public. It has been used by Arrow Park shareholders for many years. We appreciate feedback from our customers even when it is bad so we can improve our property. This was our first year, and yes we are learning!
We have updated the bungalow since your review. We installed new shades, fixed the minor problems you encountered and we bought a new refrigerator!
We hope you understand that starting out in a business such as this, we need to learn what our customer base is. We are not Hilton, we are Arrow Park and looking to make good people like you happy.
Please try us again, I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I booked a rooms at Arrow Park because I knew the town well & I knew that I was going to enjoy my stay because I went for the location and the scenery not for TV & minifridge.
Arrow Park is old and quaint. It has character & history. In the evening you can be enjoying a sun set with a mountain view, during the day you can enjoy hiking, boating, bicycling or just sitting quietly enjoying the mountain views.
Arrow Park has several luxury rooms overlooking the lake, the view from the luxury rooms windows is magnificent. I myself stayed in more simple room. All rooms are very neat, I stayed at the location in the off season and was able to roam free and check out any room I pleased :) The 2 or 3 luxury rooms were a bit outside of my price range, and for a solo trip luxury didn't seem to be necessary. I could enjoy same beautiful view from an excellent first floor Parlor Room & a sun room as well.

Keep in mind that there are trade offs when you book at such remote location. This is not a Florida resort. It is remote, quite (best sleep I had in years) less people in the aria, compared to noise & hustle of NYC a bliss. There is no TV, minifrige, etc in the rooms. It takes a few minutes for the water in the shower and sink to warm up. There is wifi, but it is not very good connection in the rooms, it is better in Parlor Room next to main office. But I was glad the connection wasn't that great, it forces you out of your room to enjoy the surroundings and if you need a TV in a place like this you are in a wrong place, go to Holiday in or a motel.

This place is excellent for those who appreciate nature and love remote beautiful locations, but if amenities & services are paramount to you do your research carefully before you book it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SergeiA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D, General Manager at Arrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate when our guests take time out of their busy schedule to give a good review! Please come again, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Arrow Park has been saved from ruin and has recently had a facelift. Unfortunately a lot more money needs to be spent on the building to bring it truly back to life. The rooms were enormous and the bathroom huge. However, water does not flow well to the top of the house, the shower curtain is draped so that water cascades onto the floor - and it is difficult to rectify.

Dinner was very good and the location was totally superb. Once sufficient investment has been made by the co-operative owners then this will be stunning.

Room Tip: There is no lift so beware of a top floor room if you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eileenbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D, General Manager at Arrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We are working every year to bring Arrow Park back to its original grandeur. You should come to see us again. We have done some nice upgrades to the building. A new water well was installed and we fixed the shower curtain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Love it...we fell in love with it. Our upcoming wedding will be at Arrow Park August 2014. Going soon go set up the final date off our amazing and romantic wedding. Everyone that I showed the place too love it and are looking forward to going to Arrow Park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D, General Manager at Arrow Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you! Arrow Park is a very unique place for a wedding and I am sure you will love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews