We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst spaghetti and meatball and sausages”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amendola's Pizzeria & Pasta
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in Monroe
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Chester, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst spaghetti and meatball and sausages”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

we got take out 1 spaghetti w meatballs 1 with sausages. the spaghetti was awful the meat balls were boiled as were the sausages , and the red sauce tasted like canned tomato paste; the only thing good was the bread. this meal probably cost them $1.59 to make because the meatballs were all filler with hardly any meat and the sausages were mostly fat. for this we were charged $25.75, yuk yuk!! stick to making pizza guys!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Generally, your average Italian fare although the pizza is quite good. You can order a pizza and take it to go or sit in the informal, back dining area. There's a variety of pasta, pizza and other Italian dishes. Good for a family, a date, or just about anyone. Located conveniently on Main (Lake) Street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank judarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Neighborhood pizza palor, good food, friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced! When in the area a definite stop for a quick meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ford316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, NY
Level Contributor
100 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Monroe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

My family has been coming here for 20 years. The atmosphere is warm, the people are friendly and the pizza is terrific. The white pie is great, as well as the buffalo chicken pizza and shrimp & clam pizza. We've tried other places for pizza, but always come back here. They do it right every time. Can't talk about Monroe without mentioning Amendolas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Monroe. I have been dining here with my children and now grandchildren for many years. It just feels like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

A family friendly pizza and pasta restaurant It just feels like your among family at this small town establishment. Pizza is a thin crust pizza which we like on the crispy side. Great Sicilian pizza also. Various pasta dishes and they all go well with a glass of red wine. This will be my first stop when I return to the area. A slice with anchovies mmm mmm good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonTooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amendola's Pizzeria & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Amendola's Pizzeria & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing