We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnite stay”
Review of Breakers MTK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breakers MTK
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overnite stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I spent a lovely night at the breakers...clean, updated room, easy walk to beach and town. Walked in to town for dinner & drinks. Walked in for breakfast too. Beach was a quick walk over the dunes.would book another stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
23
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Breakers Motel with a large high school group. The staff were helpful and welcoming. They had arranged everything for us perfectly. Having a volleyball net and a pool on site was a real bonus for young people. Many of the rooms had views of the ocean, at least from the decks. The rooms were clean, comfortable and homey- not fancy but with everything we could want, and the beds were comfy; the ability to have kitchens and barbecues made our stay affordable, and being able to walk into town and to the beach was just great.

Room Tip: Probably the separate cabins are the quietest. Noise traveled a bit in the motel-style rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACL307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers MTK, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We're glad to hear your group enjoyed their stay with us! With various accommodations and onsite activities, the Breakers is a great place for groups. Our location is something you can't beat in Montauk. You can relax and enjoy the views of the ocean or take a quick walk into downtown Montauk, We hope to see your group again soon!
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This place has amazing ocean views! It is the perfect place for anyone looking for a summer beach vacation. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is super friendly. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Montauk.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top of the hill for the best ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers MTK, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind words about our magnificent Montauk property the Breakers Resort! The ocean views are just one of the many things that we have to offer to our guests. We hope you come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I just got back from a stay at the Breakers Motel. I had driven by in the past and always thought it looked so cozy. I could see families sitting at picnic tables out on decks with dad at the bbq grill…kids splashing in the pool. I made a reservation and the woman was so nice. I arrived and loved my room. It had a great view of the ocean and it had a nice new flat screen TV and AC. The queen size bed was very comfortable. I love to cook and the kitchen had everything I needed. The room looked freshly painted and was very clean. I think it must have been recently renovated. I’m hooked. Montauk is paradise and I’ve stayed at lots of different places. But now I’ve found my favorite spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzzyNY14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers MTK, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
The Breakers Resort offers families the ideal array of amenities and location to enjoy all that Montauk has to offer. We always love hearing how much our guests want to come back and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

loved my stay at the breakers the other weekend! this place is conveniently located across from the beach- amazing view! equipped with a ping pong table, pool, and great service! everyone was super friendly, staff was excellent- it was such a relaxed atmosphere. pre-booking a room for the end of the summer now!

Room Tip: a room on the hill has a great view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freeenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers MTK, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities that the Breakers Resort has to offer. We always enjoy seeing familiar faces and look forward to seeing you again at the end of the Summer for another relaxing stay!
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This place would be great if it weren't for the Long Island college party crews. Don't stay here unless you are ok with all nighters.
The rooms were clean and service was good, but most of the people staying here were obnoxious early 20 something's.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers MTK, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
It's good to hear you enjoyed the service and cleanliness of our rooms. We hope we can have you back for another stay to enjoy some relaxation with us.
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Loved this resort, great getaway, friendly and attentive staff, highly recommend. Cleanliness is one of the most important factors when traveling for me, the shower and bathroom was immaculate. Easy access to a quiet beach and large pool to jump in and unwind after hanging all day the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravel60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Breakers MTK, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. We agree, jumping in the pool after a nice day at our secluded beach is an ideal way to relax. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
339 reviews
4.2 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#20 of 39 in Montauk
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hero Beach Club
Hero Beach Club
#16 of 39 in Montauk
21 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surf Club Resort
Surf Club Resort
#9 of 39 in Montauk
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers MTK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers MTK

Property: Breakers MTK
Address: 769 Old Montauk Highway, Montauk, NY 11954 (Formerly The Breakers Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Breakers MTK 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Breakers MTK! All of our houses have AC, Leesa Mattresses, Matouk Bed Linens, Frette Bath Towels, Malin + Goetz bath Amenities, and Tivoli Bluetooth Speakers. The entire property has undergone upgrades including all new indoor and outdoor furniture and decor, high-speed WiFi. NYC seafood staple Seamore's is now also open on site, serving lunch, dinner and drinks both indoors and out. The property is now screen free, so we encourage you to bring reading material and enjoy the outdoors while you are here with us in beautiful Montauk. We recommend bringing your personal devices should you desire to binge on Netflix while you're here on a rainy day. We are located across the street from a pristine beach on the ocean and within walking distance to downtown Montauk and many of its restaurants, bars, shops and activities. Contact us for further information. We look forward to having you visit us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Breakers MTK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Montauk
Breakers MTK Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing