We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter in Long Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel a bit tired looking from the outside but inside is fine and being refurbished. Very clean and heating worked well during a cold spell. Helpful staff who gave good advice. Italian restaurant on site had great atmosphere, good service and food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice and peaceful location with very friendly service and close to restaurants and night life. My god fiend and I had a wonderful time and will definitely look this place up next time we are in montauk

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaseymc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I came here for a weekend with my daughter. I have to say I was very pleasantly impressed when we arrived.
The whole place had a lovely homely feel to it. The room we stayed in was a very good size and nicely furnished.
I have stayed in motels before and have to say by far Kenny's comes out on top.
Its in a good location. Lovely to be so close to the harbour.
We both found the staff to be not only friendly but incredibly helpful. We spent much time chatting with Jamie (the manager) who was fantastic in helping us one day with a flat bicycle tyre. He really went out of his way to look after us during our stay. Might just say LADIES not bad on the eye either ;-)
All in all I have to say 5 stars to Kenny's, and I will most certainly be coming back in the summer

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura84lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had such a great experience staying in this great hotel, from the amazing staff once you walk in the front office to the lovely clean and spacious rooms, and all for a great price. Perfect location as your in the quiet dock area and not the busy town. Wifi connection as well as TV and great space to sit out on the deck outside your room. Staff let us know of all the things to check out in the town and gave us all brochures, over all so helpful and so so nice! Really enjoyed my stay here with my family cant wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanLover105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Came here for a weekend getaway and wow we were impressed great prices friendly help and knoweledgable about the town. Its located on the harbor which is quiet and peacwful but still close enough to both the point and the town. Clean rooms they look new. The harbor has a strip of restaraunts and bars amd is very nice. Theres also a restaraunt located directly next to a great italian restaurant. Overall 5 stars will be coming back for the summer for sure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jmikowskiusaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My friends and I stayed at the Tipperary in summer 2013 and it was ideal.
I heard rumors that this place was not so good a few years ago.
It appears Onja management expertise has completely transformed this place.
She is warm, friendly, knows the area well, and is always willing to help.
Our room was superb and everyone was friendly.
With the Tipperary as our base, cycling around was easy and quick.
Great place, great price, great holiday.
I'm coming back this summer!

Jack

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackaroo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here with our dog over this past Labor Day weekend. We booked fairly last minute & didn’t have many options. Our stay here was just ok. The room was ok for a motel, but I saw a few roaches (2). Huge, separate kitchen (what you would expect in a house!) - basically made up ½ of the room. This would be great for families looking to save $ on dining out if it weren’t for the bugs.

I forgot a wet bathing suit hanging behind a door to dry (foolish, I know), but I called them several days later & told them exactly where I left it & they claimed it wasn’t there & that nothing had been turned in. Extremely aggravating… Neither my stay nor the bathing suit were cheap. Before that incident, everyone at the hotel was really nice, so not sure if the issue was a result of pre vs post Labor Day staffing.

What else? They have a few parking passes for Ditch Plains beach, which is a major plus. Short drive to the beach. Our dog was very happy here w/plenty of grassy areas to walk around. Pool is a decent size & well maintained. Plenty of parking.
Sadly as everyone knows, the Hamptons, including Montauk, can be really difficult from a lodging perspective with very few properties that have any relationship between price & value (& those that do booking up far in advance).

Would I stay here again? Yes, if there were no better options though I’d thoroughly check the room for both bugs & to ensure that I didn’t leave anything behind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberta_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
1.6 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#11 of 39 in Montauk
521 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
6.6 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#23 of 39 in Montauk
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Daunt's Albatross Motel
Daunt's Albatross Motel
#4 of 39 in Montauk
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
2.7 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#8 of 39 in Montauk
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenny's Tipperary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenny's Tipperary Inn

Address: 432 W Lake Dr, P.O. Box 5015, Montauk, NY 11954-5126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £83 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kenny's Tipperary Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tipperary Inn is located in the heart of Montauk Harbor. We feature comfortable, recently renovated rooms. We are strategically located; not far from downtown Montauk, but far enough from the bustle. Ideal for the perfect getaway.We feature a relaxed atmosphere and we also have plenty of activities for our guests to enjoy. Such as fishing, hiking, horseback riding, golfing and dining. We are a walk away from the Block Island and Groton Connecticut ferries. Next door to the Inn is the re-nowned Mannucci's restaurant, a favorite dining spot with the locals and tourists alike.Our staff will be happy to help you book any activity and we will do our utmost to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Kenny's Tipperary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenny`s Tipperary Hotel Montauk
Kenny's Tipperary Inn Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing