We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"quality and location, plus plus plus"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“"quality and location, plus plus plus"”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just spent a few days at The Tipperary Inn with 3 girlfriends. Jamie was the best and the location to fun night life was perfect! Outdoor pool was quiet and peaceful after the beach and its proximity to the water taxi to experience restaurants without having to drive was great. Will book soon for next August.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msully2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    89
    38
    16
    32
See reviews for
137
164
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmingville, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Eddie, Jamie and all the staff were so hospitable. Not only were they accommodating to our requests for information, they were happy to give us the past history about the Montauk area. Will recommend this Inn to anyone who likes comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First the positives: clean and beautiful room with a very comfortable bed and on site Italian restaurant that draws a big crowd. Service staff is very helpful and pleasant and they keep the rooms and grounds spotless. Now the negatives: Be careful with this so-called pet friendly motel! Because our dog has a knee problem, we try to take her on vacation with us instead of boarding her. Upon check-in I was told by this guy Jamie that there was a $125 dog fee. That was not listed on the internet but what was I going to do? So I paid it which now brought our 2-night stay up to $745 - for a motel! Then I was told that the dog could never be left alone in the room - not even if we wanted to go grab a bite to eat. I reluctantly agreed. I was also told that the owners dog roams the premises and snaps at other dogs so keep my (leashed) dog away from her. (And how was I to do that?!) As I was shown to the room, I noticed a very nice pool and asked if the dog could join us at poolside since we have to keep her with us at all times. I was told no. That's when I blew a gasket and told Jamie that this was ridiculous! That they were NOT pet or pet-owner friendly! In other words, we could neither enjoy their on site facilities nor the surrounding Montauk area restaurants or activities. So I told him to cancel our reservation - we were not staying! He said their policy is only half refund, which I was aware of, but I told him that they would be hearing from our credit card company because their 'rules' were not listed in the booking. As I walked back to the car, both Jamie and owner Ed Kenny ran to catch up and eliminated all the made-up rules and encouraged us to stay, which we did since we had nowhere else to stay, but it was our first and LAST stay at The Tipperary Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
With regards to the dogs being able to be around the pool area, "NEW YORK STATE BOARD OF HEALTH" does "NOT" permit any dogs or animals in the enclosed pool / deck area, for "PUBLIC HEALTH AND SAFETY REASONS ". I would like to point out that this is NOT a hotel policy but a "NEW YORK STATE HEALTH DEPARTMENT POLICY" which we MUST comply with or lose our ability to operate!
The owner's dog does "NOT" run freely, she is a registered "Service Dog" who is trained to watch and alert if any guest or children are in distress while using the pool. We explained this thoroughly to the guest in question.
We did offer to refund "ALL" money paid in the event of any miscommunication. The "DOG FEE" is advertised on our website!
Lastly I must point out that one of our own maids was attacked by a dog, which was "FREELY" locked in one of our rooms and required medical care, hence understandably she has a great fear of all dogs in our rooms.
We are sorry that the guest in question feels this way, but we did every thing in our power to accommodate them. We overlooked our usually very strict policy for them as well as offered them a "FULL" return of funds, inclusive of deposit paid.

Sincerely

Edward P. Kenny

President
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East rockaway
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is near marinas and quality restaurants. Room was excellent and pool was peaceful/ cleanly. The room was the most affordable we could find for the weekend, but me an my girlfriend were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room for the price we paid. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiebarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 nite in July 2014. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and made us feel right at home. We arrived early on thursday morning and we were given beach passes and a map of the area immediately upon our arrival, so the first thing we did was hit the beach. The weather was great and the beach even better. Its in a great location and alot of great restaurants to eat at. We ate at Gosman's which is only a few minutes away. The food was great and the views and the sunset was awesome. Hightly recommend you go there if your looking for great seafood. The day after, check out was at 11am but because we wanted to make the most of our trip, and spend the day at the beach and shopping, we asked them if we were able to return and use the pool once we were done, especially after a hot day in the sun. They not only allowed us to use the pool but allowed us to shower in one of their rooms that was vacant, before heading home. I have traveled to alot of places in my lifetime, but Kenney's Tipperary Inn showed us the hospitality that will never be forgotten. The Inn is not only clean and accomodating, but we will surely return the next time we are in Montauk. We Highly Recommend KENNY'S TIPPERARY INN!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaNieves1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights and days in July for vacation, and our experience was great! Both Jamie and Eddy were so helpful and friendly, suggesting sight to see and restaurants to eat at. We were provided with a parking permit/beach pass which made it so much easier and more fun to hit the beaches in Montauk and Amagansett.
The rooms was very nice as well. We had a large bed and many places to store our belongings. And most importantly, an AC, much needed in the humid temperature.The shower seemed like it was brand new, and everything was very clean. The architecture of the building itself is very cute and cozy! There's even a pool!
Another pro is that it's right near(like walking distance) of some great restaurants and shops.
Will definitely stay here again next time we come to Montauk. It is a much more quiet and relaxed atmosphere compared to the motels/hotels on the water right in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaKazakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, room was very nice and clean. Jaime at the front desk was very accommodating. The bathroom tub did not stay plugged to take a bath but the accent candles spread out around the room were lovely. We also had access to unlimited movie channels for those sea sick nights from whale watching.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krystle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
313 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.6 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#9 of 39 in Montauk
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#11 of 39 in Montauk
193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#8 of 39 in Montauk
319 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Ocean Resort Inn
The Ocean Resort Inn
#1 of 39 in Montauk
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenny's Tipperary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenny's Tipperary Inn

Property: Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Address: 432 W Lake Dr, P.O. Box 5015, Montauk, NY 11954-5126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Kenny's Tipperary Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tipperary Inn is located in the heart of Montauk Harbor. We feature comfortable, recently renovated rooms. We are strategically located; not far from downtown Montauk, but far enough from the bustle. Ideal for the perfect getaway.We feature a relaxed atmosphere and we also have plenty of activities for our guests to enjoy. Such as fishing, hiking, horseback riding, golfing and dining. We are a walk away from the Block Island and Groton Connecticut ferries. Next door to the Inn is the re-nowned Mannucci's restaurant, a favorite dining spot with the locals and tourists alike.Our staff will be happy to help you book any activity and we will do our utmost to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kenny's Tipperary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenny`s Tipperary Hotel Montauk
Kenny's Tipperary Inn Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing