We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Resort Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Montauk Beach House(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$713
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
372
100
47
20
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
100
47
20
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen gardentwo bedroom apartmentwalking distancefishing boatsgosman's dockfantastic stayfishing tripfull kitchenshort drivefire pitgreat place to staygreat roomgreat pooloff seasonrestaurants and shopslong islandcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Been going to Montauk for several years and this is the first place I have stayed at where everything was just perfect. The location is ideal with the harbor, beach and many activities including golf, jet skiing, whale watching & horse back riding all within a very short distance. Many excellent restaurants are also within walking distance or a very short drive. The room I stayed in was much more than I expected considering the reasonable rate - very clean with a bed that was more comfortable than the relatively new bed I have at home. The place also has a very nice pool that was never too crowded and just perfect after a day out in the heat. I would also like to mention that Jamie & Eddie were the two most hospitable people that I have ever encountered in a place I have stayed. From now on I will be staying at Kenny's Tipperary Inn and I recommend that you do too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jason19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just spent a few days at The Tipperary Inn with 3 girlfriends. Jamie was the best and the location to fun night life was perfect! Outdoor pool was quiet and peaceful after the beach and its proximity to the water taxi to experience restaurants without having to drive was great. Will book soon for next August.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msully2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Eddie, Jamie and all the staff were so hospitable. Not only were they accommodating to our requests for information, they were happy to give us the past history about the Montauk area. Will recommend this Inn to anyone who likes comfort and relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First the positives: clean and beautiful room with a very comfortable bed and on site Italian restaurant that draws a big crowd. Service staff is very helpful and pleasant and they keep the rooms and grounds spotless. Now the negatives: Be careful with this so-called pet friendly motel! Because our dog has a knee problem, we try to take her on vacation with us instead of boarding her. Upon check-in I was told by this guy Jamie that there was a $125 dog fee. That was not listed on the internet but what was I going to do? So I paid it which now brought our 2-night stay up to $745 - for a motel! Then I was told that the dog could never be left alone in the room - not even if we wanted to go grab a bite to eat. I reluctantly agreed. I was also told that the owners dog roams the premises and snaps at other dogs so keep my (leashed) dog away from her. (And how was I to do that?!) As I was shown to the room, I noticed a very nice pool and asked if the dog could join us at poolside since we have to keep her with us at all times. I was told no. That's when I blew a gasket and told Jamie that this was ridiculous! That they were NOT pet or pet-owner friendly! In other words, we could neither enjoy their on site facilities nor the surrounding Montauk area restaurants or activities. So I told him to cancel our reservation - we were not staying! He said their policy is only half refund, which I was aware of, but I told him that they would be hearing from our credit card company because their 'rules' were not listed in the booking. As I walked back to the car, both Jamie and owner Ed Kenny ran to catch up and eliminated all the made-up rules and encouraged us to stay, which we did since we had nowhere else to stay, but it was our first and LAST stay at The Tipperary Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

With regards to the dogs being able to be around the pool area, "NEW YORK STATE BOARD OF HEALTH" does "NOT" permit any dogs or animals in the enclosed pool / deck area, for "PUBLIC HEALTH AND SAFETY REASONS ". I would like to point out that this is NOT a hotel policy but a "NEW YORK STATE HEALTH DEPARTMENT POLICY" which we MUST comply with or lose our ability to operate!
The owner's dog does "NOT" run freely, she is a registered "Service Dog" who is trained to watch and alert if any guest or children are in distress while using the pool. We explained this thoroughly to the guest in question.
We did offer to refund "ALL" money paid in the event of any miscommunication. The "DOG FEE" is advertised on our website!
Lastly I must point out that one of our own maids was attacked by a dog, which was "FREELY" locked in one of our rooms and required medical care, hence understandably she has a great fear of all dogs in our rooms.
We are sorry that the guest in question feels this way, but we did every thing in our power to accommodate them. We overlooked our usually very strict policy for them as well as offered them a "FULL" return of funds, inclusive of deposit paid.

Sincerely

Edward P. Kenny

President
Kenny's Tipperary Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is near marinas and quality restaurants. Room was excellent and pool was peaceful/ cleanly. The room was the most affordable we could find for the weekend, but me an my girlfriend were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room for the price we paid. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiebarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary-Family, Manager at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your generous feedback. We do our best to make you feel at home here. We understand that good, friendly service is always key and we do our best to offer that. We are very glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you back here again this year! We have done a lot of updates since 2015 and the place looks better than ever. Book with us directly online and receive 10% off. Please email us directly with any queries tipperaryinn@gmail.com
Warm regards
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews