We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haven Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$551/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ocean Resort Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$591/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$710
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$681
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$602
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$565/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$777
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$992
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
385
105
47
21
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
105
47
21
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen gardenwalking distancetwo bedroom apartmentfishing boatsgosman's dockfantastic stayfull kitchenshort drivefire pitrestaurants and shopshome away from homegreat roombeautiful pooloff seasonlong islandcoffee makereddie
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a lot of potential and it seems like the staff is really nice but the place has a lot to be desired. Rooms were over $200 a night. There was no maid service but yet they left an envelope asking for a tip??? The room looked as if it was recently updated with ikea furnishings and you could tell they were trying. But there was a chair with an awful chair cover and I was honestly afraid to look under it. Then they warned about not leaving food out because of ants. They were not kidding!!! We didn’t have any food in our room but the bathroom, especially the tub was covered in ants!! For $200 a night I expect daily housekeeping, a chair that isn’t so badly stained that it needs a cover and NO BUGS!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We sincerely apologize for your stay not being everything that it could've been, Jenny. We completely understand your frustration, and we're going to do our best to improve in these areas moving forward. You deserve a relaxing, clean, and comfortable stay, and we're upset you didn't receive that with us. We hope you'll consider coming back and giving us another chance later on down the road. -Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were placed in a newly updated room. It was very nicely decorated and improved since our last visit. My only gripe would be that there were a lot of sugar ants around the bathroom and through out the room. We did not have food out, but I know its the season.
We loved having the ability to use the grill by the pool and we were able to bbq up some lunch. The staff was very helpful.
The hotel was close by some landmark spots which made it easy to get around.
The pool was a little chilly but quiet and enjoyable. The extra touches were what made the difference for us. The grill, the floats at the pool, etc. Its a great spot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hdogiakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We truly apologize for the inconvenience with the ants in your room, and we can assure you this is a rare occasion. However, we're thrilled to hear you had an awesome experience grilling out by the pool, and it's great you thought your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We'd love to welcome you back for a much better experience in the future. Thanks for your review.

Sincerely,
Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband (then boyfriend) stayed here in July 2015 on our first trip to Montauk.

During our week-long stay, we kept commenting on how perfect the location was for US. We wanted a hotel that was not in the thick of everything and a little off the beaten path so we could relax. This hotel was perfect. It was a 5-10 minute care ride to the main strip of bars, but a short walk from a very secluded beach and Gosman's - a great restaurant. it was also a short walk to where the fishing vessels normally disembark from (which we did on our last day there).

If you're looking for a hotel to stay at that isn't in the thick of a bunch of 20-somethings getting drunk all night, and a hotel that will allow you to actually get away and decomress and relax, this is it.

Yes, the hotel could use a bit of a facelift - but that didn't make us think any less of it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DP3615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're so happy to hear you all had a wonderful and relaxing experience with us a couple of years ago, Danielle. You can always rely on coming here for a fun, yet easy-going stay. We truly appreciate all of your support, and we hope to have you and your husband back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here twice, once in 2016 and again in 2018. We love that it's dog-friendly, but initially sacrificed quality for a cheaper hotel that allowed our pups- no longer the case. They redid the rooms, updated the bathrooms, tvs, and furniture. The place really looks great. It'd value has truly increased. The location is also super great, you are right by the doc and walking distance from several great dining spots on the water.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 537carlyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed K, Owner at Kenny's Tipperary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We've loved having you stay with us over the years, and we appreciate you complimenting our renovations -- it means a lot! We loved having you and your dogs stay with us, and we can't wait to welcome you guys back for another relaxing experience in the future. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Ed Kenny, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, beautiful garden setting at rear with swimming pool. Very helpful staff. The room was nice and clean, but would have liked a coffee machine in the room - had to borrow a tea kettle from Reception. Restaurant adjacent has good food for dinner. (It wasn't open for lunch when we were there).

Room Tip: Suggest getting the higher floor as we were unfortunate to get guests above us who were noisy and plodded around the room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneHappyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews