We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Montauk!”
Review of Haven Montauk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Haven Montauk
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Riverdale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Montauk!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Having never been to Montauk we were very pleased with the accommodations at Haven. The place has been updated wonderfully and has a real chill vibe. Jenny (and the rest of the Haven staff as well) made us feel right at home as soon as we checked in. The beds are very comfy. At the pool there are mattresses with tons of pillows and beautiful lounge chairs. On the other side of the hotel there is a huge outdoor seating area with heated lamps, an outdoor grill, and a fire pit. This area is a great place to end an evening. Overall an amazing place to stay in Montauk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebgel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    13
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our son arranged our stay at the Haven and we were very happy with the room...clean crisp white linens and walls...king size bed...dreamy! The pool was clean and the water refreshing (not highly chlorinated). The beds by the pool were very comfortable. The owners/managers were lovely and very hospitable. Having a warm cup of fresh Starbucks in the morning also was a boon! We would come back in a minute.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mart02889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recommend this place to anyone wanting to find a cheap place for a quick getaway. Typical night runs $350. Jetsetter had a deal for $159. Quaint area many restaurants and outdoor seating. No need for dinner reservations very relaxed atmosphere...jeans and linen shirt is all you need. Newly renovated all ikea furniture. No maid service not a typical hotel. They do have private pool and wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank cocograms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound Ridge, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Took our 11 month old daughter to Montauk for her first visit and couldn't be happier staying at Haven. I have been summering in Montauk my whole life and this place has just the perfect updates but still keeps the low key, laid back beach vibe that Montauk is known for. Perfectly situated across from the Sound, minute walk from Gosmans so you can have restaurants nearby and a beautiful nightly sunset view over the sound. We hung out at the bonfire every night with wine and cooked up smores before a great night sleep in the cozy beds.
The staff were amazing, extra accommodating and helpful. Raul part of the staff helped me put a little baby bird back in its nest after it fell out on the deck. The manager and her family are so sweet and generous, their little daughter shared her toys and animal crackers with my baby. We had such a great time it was sad to leave. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Growing up on Long Island, I have stayed at almost every motel/hotel in the Montauk area. So many are unkept and outdated. Haven is revamped, clean, and feels like a home away from home. I can't think of any other place to stay in Montauk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremydpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location is perfect. Beautiful well maintained
We were quite happy with the room. The room was a comfortable size and extremely clean. Perfect Choice for anybody looking for a place to stay in Montauk! Couldn't be more pleased.
Ample parking.
Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arthur d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have been going to the Blue Haven for the past 20 years. The new owners are inexperienced, the home feeling is no longer there. I will be there this year again just to see if the personnel has learned the business. The revamping of all the room is a nice change. We will see???

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.2 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
529 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
340 reviews
6.8 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#21 of 39 in Montauk
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sole East Resort
Sole East Resort
#14 of 39 in Montauk
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montauk Soundview Resort Hotel
2.7 mi away
Beach Plum Resort
Beach Plum Resort
#13 of 39 in Montauk
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Montauk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Montauk

Property: Haven Montauk
Address: 533 W Lake Dr, Montauk, NY 11954-5152 (Formerly Blue Haven Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haven Montauk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crisp. Clean. Contemporary. Haven Montauk is the perfect low- key and friendly Motel experience you were looking for. Haven features 27 thoughtfully designed guestrooms with all the essentials for a stay in Montauk. Residing directly on the harbor, the property is centrally located and accessible to all. We encourage you to explore the many beautiful beaches right in our backyard, charter a fishing boat or relax poolside at our property. Our complimentary bicycles provide the perfect transportation along the beach to Gossman's Dock, where you can enjoy the fresh catch of the day while you revel in Montauk's killer sunsets. In the evening, as the air begins to cool, lounge around our fire pit with your friends to keep warm. Enjoy all the excitement of Montauk with the knowledge that there is a peaceful place to lay your head once the beach-day sunshine catches up with you and it's time to put out the bonfire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haven Montauk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven Montauk New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing