We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We just returned form a fabulous 4 night stay at Briney. There were 4 of us and the studio had plenty of room, This place is wonderful, clean, updated and close to the beach. Kitchenette is perfect. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    108
    18
    7
    29
See reviews for
202
245
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our family had a great time staying at Hartmans Briney Breezes. The location is awesome and the couple running it could not be more accommodating! The rooms are very clean and spacious and having a kitchenette with kids is always a plus! Coffee on the balcony with an ocean view, kids swimming in a heated pool, bonfire on the beach and a great restaurant next door to dine at...all made for a great weekend.The Schmid Family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuslinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed friday-monday memorial day weekend with my girlfriend. The location was perfect. Right across the street from the beach with a perfect view. 10-15 minute walk into town, 2 minute drive. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfy and big. The owner Robert was friendly and accomodating. This will certainly be my place to stay for all future Montauk trips.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msimon116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Once again another perfect Family Vacation at Hartman's Briney Breezes. The property managers are incredible and make sure our stay is always perfect! The rooms are CLEAN, and spacious for our family of 5! Love having the kitchen so we can prepare some quick meals and the a.m. coffee! Hartman's is a short walk to the main Town and the beach access is Perfect. Jeanne & Steven Pirkl

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesPerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I am a spoiled traveler. I like Disney quality (beautiful & spotless). Briney Breezes was everything I wanted and more. They had every detail covered. Absolutely perfect location with beach access. The beautiful, spacious room had an extremely comfortable mattress with high quality bedding. The bathroom was out of a magazine, gorgeous tiles and very nice fixtures. The kitchenette was perfect. The room had plenty of windows and a private porch with comfy chairs. The Motel had a terrific pool area and grills all around the property. The staff was exceptionally friendly and professional. Board games and books to borrow are plentiful in the office. As if that is not enough, right next door is a fabulous restaurant. Would I go there again............YES. Frankly, I wish I was there now. Joanne and Bob Doherty

Room Tip: I don't know if there was a fitness center. Second floor offers excellent view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We've never been to Montauk before, but selected Hartman's to stay based on the reviews on this site. We were definitely not disappointed, as upon arrival, the man at the desk informed us that we were upgraded from a studio to a 1 BR suite! We opened the door, not knowing what to expect, and were very pleasantly surprised! 2 beds, 2 TV's :) and very clean...we will definitely go back to this hotel if we visit Montauk again..which we most certainly will!

Room Tip: There's no restaurant in the motel, but the main street with lots of shops and places to eat is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxtar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

i was taking my California bred husband on a nostalgia trip showing him where I grew up on Long Island. It was April so out of season and were able to have our pick of hotels. I went online and picked Briney Breezes and was glad I did. We didn't have a set arrival time since we were driving out from LaGuardia airport and weren't taking the expressway. The owner called to welcome us and let us know that whenever we arrived would be fine - a family owned place and they wanted to make sure they were not at the Chamber of Commerce dinner when we got there. We got the primo room at the front on the property looking right out on the ocean. Quite a large room with kitchenette and I could envision spending a week there quite comfortably. We would go back and recommend the friendly welcome.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IPSAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.9 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
3.2 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#11 of 39 in Montauk
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
1.0 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#8 of 39 in Montauk
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Property: Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Address: 693 Old Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#2 Family Hotel in Montauk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's clean white sandy beaches you will relax and enjoy a spectacular ocean view from all 44 1 and 2 room efficiencies, with A/C Heat, HBO and a balcony to sit and unwind. Outdoor heated pool, Barbecues,short walk to the village and Tee Times at Montauk Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartman`s Briney Breezes Hotel Montauk
Hartmans Briney Breezes Hotel
Hartmans Briney Breezes Montauk
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing