We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
11758
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“quick vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Took 3 days off for a quick vacation in montauk before the crowds roll in . Jeanie and Rob gave us a great deal on a 2 night , 3 day stay. The weather held out for us and we were able to enjoy our time between the beach and the outside deck. We stayed in a newly decorated room with a fantastic new bathroom. Everything about our stay was just perfect . Thanks again to our hosts and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: we love the second floor for the view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    108
    18
    7
    29
See reviews for
200
243
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Hartman's Briney Breezes and had a special time, the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was excellent .This was our first visit to Montauk from the UK and when we return we will definitely stay again and would recommend Briney Breezes.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no 46 with a good view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I just spent 5 nights, 3 week nights and 2 week end nights at Briney Breezes. The owners are lovely, warm and welcoming. We were offered a special deal since we were there 5 nights. the setting is clean, well kept and beautiful. We faced the ocean and saw it directly from our balcony. all rooms (or most) have ocean views. The rooms were neat, clean and well stocked. We had a full fridge, full stove and oven, microwave, dishwasher, as well as pots, dishes and most kitchen untensils, a/c in each room, 2 tv's, etc. the motel is directly across the road from a stunning beach, which, even on a sunny week end day, was barely crowded. The pool is heated- 85 degrees, and also clean and monitored. We walked to town each day as we came without a car. It is a 10-15 minute walk, if that. It is so pleasant, we didn't look! We both would recommend this place without reservations- tho you need them!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you want a truly, relaxing, romantic vacation in one of the most beautiful locales in the world, then Hartman's Briney Breezes is the place for you! Hartman's Briney Breezes is an immaculate, comfortable place that has everything you need to have a truly amazing time. My wife and I just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary(we got engaged 26 yrs ago in Montauk) this past weekend at Hartman's Briney Breezes. Both the immaculate property and the spotless rooms show the pride that Rob and Jenny take in the place. The grounds are beautifully landscapped. The heated pool(85 degrees) is super clean and the lounge chairs, tables and chairs surrounding it are very comfy. The best part about the pool(besides being so warm) is that you get an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean as you swim in the heated pool. The room was so tastefully done, so clean and filled with beautiful kitchen(marble counter)and a deluxe bathroom with gorgeous ceramic tiles and koehler fixtures. The rooms have a fully equipped kitchen, a nice eating area with a comfy table and chair set to have coffee or a full meal.All the rooms have something very special, a sliding glass door that allows you to go onto your own deck area with your own comfy lounges and a BEAUTIFUL view of the ocean. We sat out there, drinking our morning coffee, and felt like we were in HEAVEN!
By staying at Hartman's Briney Breezes you have access to a beautiful beach on the ocean, a private spot that is just a short walk across the road. There is no public parking here(hooray!), so the only people on the beach(which isn't many)are just those staying across the road. The beach is empty because the public go to the crowded public beach in town with the public parking there. We felt like we truly had our own spot on this gorgeous beach of the Atlantic Ocean. This was so relaxing, hearing the waves, as we walked along the beach or just sat and looked out on the horizon.
You know you're having a great time when you're planning your next trip to Hartman's Briney Breeze before this one was even over. We didnt want this great weekend to end! And Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel is the reason!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from 2 weekday nights at Briney Breezes. It was very clean, great views and quiet since we were here during the week. I love the location. You can walk to the beach and practically have it to yourself. Town is an easy walk to get lunch or breakfast. We did not use the pool as the first 2 days were overcast and raining. The owners were very accommodating and gave us a later check out. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Good older motel near the beach in Montauk. Great value in April -- shared a suite with 3 other women and there was plenty of room for us all. Clean, comfortable, to be honest didn't spend a lot of time in the room since it's great to be out and about in the Hamptons!

Room Tip: The suite with kitchen is a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Hartmann's Briney Breezes and were greeted with smiles during our check-in. Our room was clean and comfortable. The outside deck with lounge chairs were great to simply relax in and enjoy a light snack and drinks, while looking out onto the Atlantic Ocean. Though I usually don't stay in Motels while traveling, we will be returning to the "Breezes Motel" to enjoy the experience once again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailor1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.9 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
3.2 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#11 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ocean Resort Inn
The Ocean Resort Inn
#1 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Property: Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Address: 693 Old Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#2 Family Hotel in Montauk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's clean white sandy beaches you will relax and enjoy a spectacular ocean view from all 44 1 and 2 room efficiencies, with A/C Heat, HBO and a balcony to sit and unwind. Outdoor heated pool, Barbecues,short walk to the village and Tee Times at Montauk Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartman`s Briney Breezes Hotel Montauk
Hartmans Briney Breezes Hotel
Hartmans Briney Breezes Montauk
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing