We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My first impression was how nicely renovated and clean the room was. The size of the room was quite large. Across the street from the ocean was so perfect. Most importantly, the service was attentive, caring and extremely helpful. I will definitely return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinlifehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My fiancé and I happened on Briney Breeze while planning a trip out east for the weekend. The rooms are spacious, immaculate and well-maintained. The staff was lovely - friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friend and I went there to escape from the city in Conn. Real nice and comfortable room. Had everything..heated pool, a few steps to the beach which is beautiful. Deer hopped around there.
The owner was friendly and pleasant. Will definitely go back there again. An ideal location near many features. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 444Seven88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second stay at Hartman's (first time was last spring) and found the same warm and accommodating hosts and super clean rooms. Our girls loved the heated pool and the beach across the street is not only convenient but beautiful. Overall a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreepBPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Took 3 days off for a quick vacation in montauk before the crowds roll in . Jeanie and Rob gave us a great deal on a 2 night , 3 day stay. The weather held out for us and we were able to enjoy our time between the beach and the outside deck. We stayed in a newly decorated room with a fantastic new bathroom. Everything about our stay was just perfect . Thanks again to our hosts and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: we love the second floor for the view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Hartman's Briney Breezes and had a special time, the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was excellent .This was our first visit to Montauk from the UK and when we return we will definitely stay again and would recommend Briney Breezes.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no 46 with a good view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I just spent 5 nights, 3 week nights and 2 week end nights at Briney Breezes. The owners are lovely, warm and welcoming. We were offered a special deal since we were there 5 nights. the setting is clean, well kept and beautiful. We faced the ocean and saw it directly from our balcony. all rooms (or most) have ocean views. The rooms were neat, clean and well stocked. We had a full fridge, full stove and oven, microwave, dishwasher, as well as pots, dishes and most kitchen untensils, a/c in each room, 2 tv's, etc. the motel is directly across the road from a stunning beach, which, even on a sunny week end day, was barely crowded. The pool is heated- 85 degrees, and also clean and monitored. We walked to town each day as we came without a car. It is a 10-15 minute walk, if that. It is so pleasant, we didn't look! We both would recommend this place without reservations- tho you need them!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
1.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.6 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#9 of 39 in Montauk
528 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Breakers MTK
Breakers MTK
#23 of 39 in Montauk
72 reviews
3.9 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#24 of 39 in Montauk
139 reviews
3.3 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Address: 693 Old Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montauk
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £168 - £517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's clean white sandy beaches you will relax and enjoy a spectacular ocean view from all 44 1 and 2 room efficiencies, with A/C Heat, HBO and a balcony to sit and unwind. Outdoor heated pool, Barbecues,short walk to the village and Tee Times at Montauk Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartman`s Briney Breezes Hotel Montauk
Hartmans Briney Breezes Hotel
Hartmans Briney Breezes Montauk
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing