We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montauk Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It had been many years since our last visit to Montauk. Thank you Tripadvisor for helping us to find Hartman's Briney Breezy Motel. From the moment we arrived, saw the location and our room, we knew this was going to be an amazing stay. Motel is very accommodating in every way. Beautiful new rooms with full kitchen and nice bathroom. Super clean! The ocean views were breathtaking and the town is a very easy walk of about 15 minutes. The owners were so very nice and offered restaurant ideas as well as beach chairs/towels. We would not have wanted to stay at any other place. We were sad to leave. Thank you everyone for your honest reviews. We plan to go back end of the month with our children this time. Hope there will be a room for us!

Room Tip: All rooms face ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valentina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel, we so enjoyed our time there, friendly,clean,comfortable and so convenient to town, we loved it and look forward to our return! The staff is very helpful, and the rooms are spacious, bathrooms are clean, kitchen has all you need and all are very accommodating !!! And the ocean can be seen from every room! Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved our time at Briney Breezes! Great location, warm and friendly staff, clean and spacious room, great views of the ocean, and a quieter beach only a stones throw from all the action! Perfect for families and a low-key weekend away from it all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Recently traveled to Montauk for my first time for my sister's bachlorette party. Briney Breezes was so accomadating and readily supplied us with extra sheets, towels and restaurant recommendations. They facilities are impeccable and very conveinient. They are located directly across from the beach, about a 15-20 minute walk from town. Loved our stay here and will definitely be staying here on my future trips to Montauk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A lot more! Not having been back to New York in many years, I wanted to share with a friend some of my childhood memories of Montauk and eastern Long Island. I chose Hartman’s Briney Breezes because of all the on-line reviews. I have to add my own good review. I was looking for a place to stay on the beach that was clean, casual and that also had some nice amenities. The location along the Old Montauk Highway is perfect. How fun to experience again the rolling up-and-down of that special highway…the road has not changed much in over 50 years! The ocean view from our window and deck was stunning. We had a fully equipped modern kitchen, a deck with nice large lounge chairs and a heated pool to enjoy after a chilly dip in the ocean. The beach is across the street, which, surprisingly, was a lot nicer than being right on the sand…the access path is convenient and quite Montauk charming. The grounds are pretty and maintained with lots of grassy space. Our room was large and airy, immaculately clean, newly appointed and so comfortable. But, at night, that steady, briney, ocean breeze swept through the open window of our room – for the most perfect night’s sleep I’ve had in years.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is wonderful. Clean, updated, heated pool, beautiful views, wonderful and friendly hosts, check in was easy, check out was easier. This is my second time here and I look forward to visiting again in September. Don't look any further. This is where you need to stay while in Montauk.

Room Tip: Can't image that any are bad but the second floor probably affords better views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbara A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Robert and his team keep the grounds and rooms immaculate.
He is always on the move making his guests feel comfortable and welcome!
This is our home away from home when we are in Montauk!
We'll be beach next month! :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank SKsetauketNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.9 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
375 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
3.2 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#10 of 39 in Montauk
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakers MTK
Breakers MTK
#22 of 39 in Montauk
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#8 of 39 in Montauk
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Address: 693 Old Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#2 Family Hotel in Montauk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £136 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's clean white sandy beaches you will relax and enjoy a spectacular ocean view from all 44 1 and 2 room efficiencies, with A/C Heat, HBO and a balcony to sit and unwind. Outdoor heated pool, Barbecues,short walk to the village and Tee Times at Montauk Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartman`s Briney Breezes Hotel Montauk
Hartmans Briney Breezes Hotel
Hartmans Briney Breezes Montauk
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing