We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed last weekend at Briney Breezes with some girlfriends and it was perfect. The beach is just a few steps away and they provide beach chairs and towels. Everything we needed was there -- a fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, heated pool and great location close to town! The rooms were very updated and clean as well. The owner was friendly and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. There was even a changing room/showers available for us after checkout time which was convenient because we decided to stay at the beach before heading home. Overall, great experience and I would highly recommend to others. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    108
    18
    7
    29
See reviews for
200
243
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here this past weekend with a few girlfriends to celebrate a 30th birthday. Room was stocked with anything and everything we could think of. Extremely clean. Eileen and Robert were great! Eileen made it a point to sit down with us while we were bbq-ing (beautiful picnic/ bbq spaces all around) to ask us for suggestions about how they could improve our stay. They supply beach chairs and towels too! Beautiful private beach. I will definitely be returning soon. Best hotel in MTK! Thank you again Eileen and Robert for our great stay!! - Sarah Smith

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe suite and it was perfect. Great deck space too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A friend and I recently had a great 3 night stay here right before the start of the busy summer season. Our deluxe studio room was spacious, very clean, and nicely furnished, including 2 very, very comfortable queen beds. We enjoyed our morning coffee and late afternoon cocktails sitting on our porch with a wonderful view of the ocean. We liked the motel's slightly-out-of-town location as we had a quiet, beautiful beach almost all to ourselves and in an easy 10 minutes, we could walk to town and the supermarket. Due to good weather, we were also able to enjoy the large outdoor swimming pool, which is kept sparkling clean, heated to 86 degrees, and has lots of comfortable patio furniture available. We hope to return to Briney Breezes sooner than later!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheekie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We loved our stay at Hartman's Briney Breezes. The view can't be beat. The room has all of the amenities and is clean and updated. The beds are fluffy and comfy. The management and staff are friendly and accommodating. Our daughter loved the heated swimming pool and spent many hours there. Safe storage for bikes. I highly recommend Briney Breezes.

Room Tip: Room on upper deck facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauriCW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriends and I stayed here for a weekend in July. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and location is excellent. The motel is right across the road from the beach and a 10 minute walk away from town. The owner was very accommodating in making sure our stay was a pleasant one. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAVVS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

It had been many years since our last visit to Montauk. Thank you Tripadvisor for helping us to find Hartman's Briney Breezy Motel. From the moment we arrived, saw the location and our room, we knew this was going to be an amazing stay. Motel is very accommodating in every way. Beautiful new rooms with full kitchen and nice bathroom. Super clean! The ocean views were breathtaking and the town is a very easy walk of about 15 minutes. The owners were so very nice and offered restaurant ideas as well as beach chairs/towels. We would not have wanted to stay at any other place. We were sad to leave. Thank you everyone for your honest reviews. We plan to go back end of the month with our children this time. Hope there will be a room for us!

Room Tip: All rooms face ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valentina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel, we so enjoyed our time there, friendly,clean,comfortable and so convenient to town, we loved it and look forward to our return! The staff is very helpful, and the rooms are spacious, bathrooms are clean, kitchen has all you need and all are very accommodating !!! And the ocean can be seen from every room! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
3.2 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#4 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#11 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ocean Resort Inn
The Ocean Resort Inn
#1 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel

Property: Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel
Address: 693 Old Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#2 Family Hotel in Montauk
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean's clean white sandy beaches you will relax and enjoy a spectacular ocean view from all 44 1 and 2 room efficiencies, with A/C Heat, HBO and a balcony to sit and unwind. Outdoor heated pool, Barbecues,short walk to the village and Tee Times at Montauk Downs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hartman`s Briney Breezes Hotel Montauk
Hartmans Briney Breezes Hotel
Hartmans Briney Breezes Montauk
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing