We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Resort Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daunt's Albatross Motel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hartman's Briney Breezes Motel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
642
131
17
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
131
17
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach chairsbeach entrancepicnic tablesoutdoor showerfree bikesgreat place to stayshort blocksperfect locationbike rentalswalking distancehousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsroom was spotlesssecond floorvisiting montaukclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived well ahead of check-in time. The young lady at the reception desk was very welcoming and offered to call our cell phone within the hour when our room was ready. The location of the inn was so convenient - to the beach, the village, all a short walk. We would return again for a future stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathiT1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience, Cathi. I'm thrilled your stay was so pleasant—the "warm welcome" you describe perfectly embodies our mission. The next time you're in Montauk, you know where to find us!

Cheers,

Sebastian & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent an overnite but didn't have time to use beach chairs, bikes, or bbq grills that
the property provides.

It is located across from the beach, within walking distance to downtown.

While the rooms are on the smaller side, it is immaculate and very comfortable.

We would definitely use this property again and would recommend it to friends.'t

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for the great review and recommendation, Judy. I'm glad you got the chance to put our amenities to use, even though your stay was a quick one. Hope to see you again someday!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in Montauk - It's very clean, comfortable, close to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions - This was our second time staying here and we will return!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennedycara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Glad your second stay was just as pleasant as your first! Thanks for reviewing us—the team and I really appreciate the encouraging words. Looking forward to seeing you next time!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A very clean, hospitable place to spend a few days.The room was immaculate, nicely furnished and supplied. The staff is unparalleled in it's desire to make your stay comfortable and laidback. My only critical comment is that the water temperature varied during the course of a shower forcing me to keep a hand on the "helm".

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robssilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

"Beyond Bed & Bath"—that just might be the best review title I've ever seen. Thank you for sharing your experience; the team and I are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thanks as well for your constructive criticism. We'll certainly see if there's anything we can do about our water temperature. Hope to host you again someday!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I made reservations via the internet on September 21, 2013 for three days during the coming week. There was a complex computer glitch that had to be handled personally by the resort manager. The manager, Sebastian proved himself to be a "real problem solver". He quickly made the corrections and provided us with a problem free payment and reservation process and a simple check-in. The resort is beautiful, simple, clean, well maintained, convenient and reasonably priced. There are free bikes and cheerful and helpful personnel. The housekeeping staff provide a timely and flawless service. We asked for a simple cleaning and some extra towels after our first day and the cleaners, with smiles, quickly provided the service we requested. I would give this resort my highest recommendation and will definitely patronize it in the coming years. Michael and Elizabeth Butler, Greenport, NY

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJB638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thanks so much for the review, Michael and Elizabeth. The staff and I really appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time!

All the best,

Sebastian and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews