We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ocean resort inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ocean Resort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Ocean Resort Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The ocean resort inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent time in July 2013 at this Inn, my husband and I loved the location, cleanliness, and friendliness and help of the staff. The office mgr Sebastian, was extremely helpful and available, would love to return next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisalo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We'd love to have you next year! Thanks so much for this lovely review. It was our pleasure to host you, and I'll make sure to share this with the whole team. Hope to see you next summer!

Best,
Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    120
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
104
395
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

WE stayed here one night this past weekend, and the weather was glorious! Montauk in September is fantastic. First time we stayed here, and our room was a basic room, small bath and shower, but very clean and perfectly fine for a short stay. Comfortable mattress.. Very well managed hotel just steps from the beach. We would come back again for a weekend (and hopefully will next spring!). We used the bicycles on Sunday and went for a long ride--sat and relaxed on the porch swing Monday morning before leaving. We toured the lighthouse, took long walks on the beach, and had a wonderful dinner at Harvest and lunch at Gosman's Dock. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We'd love to have you back next spring, Cindy! From the bike ride on Sunday to the lunch at Gosman's Dock, I'm thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We wish you could have stayed longer as well, but there is always next time! Montauk is fantastic in the spring. Until next time — Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

It's a good motel for where it is. The service was excellent, the bed was my only issue. It was not very comfortable, the pillows weren't exactly the softest. But all in all I can't complain all that much about it, it is after all a motel by name. The free bicycles and the location/ proximity to the beach were excellent. The staff goes out of their way. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpfdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Glad you had a nice time with us! I'm sorry the bed was a downside for you, though. Thanks for letting me know. If you ever stay with us again, don't hesitate to tell a staff member if you're uncomfortable. We'll do everything we can to make your stay more pleasant. (Perhaps it would have helped if we'd given you some extra pillows?) In any event, I appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed recently for 2 nights, and I was very pleased with the room itself - very clean and spacious. Property manager, Sebastian, was very helpful and friendly. They ave everything you need, from beach chairs to hairdryer, and nice addition - bikes to borrow on site. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank K10025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for singing our praises! It means a lot when a guest takes the time to spread the word about us. The next time you're in Montauk, we'd love to host you again!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynbrook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great service from all! Rooms are very clean & the housekeeping staff keeps them that way throughout your stay. One minute walk to town / beach. From room 17 I could hear the ocean & see it from the chairs provided on the deck. Nice courtyard with chairs & a grill. Bikes beach chairs & towels available from the office. I will be going back & don't know why it took me so long to find this gem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for the kind words, Irene. The team and I are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

All the best,

Sebastian & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived well ahead of check-in time. The young lady at the reception desk was very welcoming and offered to call our cell phone within the hour when our room was ready. The location of the inn was so convenient - to the beach, the village, all a short walk. We would return again for a future stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathiT1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience, Cathi. I'm thrilled your stay was so pleasant—the "warm welcome" you describe perfectly embodies our mission. The next time you're in Montauk, you know where to find us!

Cheers,

Sebastian & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent an overnite but didn't have time to use beach chairs, bikes, or bbq grills that
the property provides.

It is located across from the beach, within walking distance to downtown.

While the rooms are on the smaller side, it is immaculate and very comfortable.

We would definitely use this property again and would recommend it to friends.'t

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for the great review and recommendation, Judy. I'm glad you got the chance to put our amenities to use, even though your stay was a quick one. Hope to see you again someday!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.1 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#2 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#6 of 39 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort Inn

Property: The Ocean Resort Inn
Address: 95 S. Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#1 Family Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ocean Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Resort Inn is located 65 footsteps from the beach and captivating coastlines of the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean in Montauk. Our inn offers clean and Cozy rooms, in-room Jacuzzi tubs and provides a peaceful retreat after a day of having fun in the sun on one of the many beautiful ocean beaches Montauk has to offer. We provide bikes for guests to ride, beach passes for local beaches and free Wi-Fi.We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest, most luxurious suites in Montauk. Every aspect of your stay is designed to be comforting and memorable, inside and outside of the inn. Our central courtyard provides guests with the additional luxury of relaxing in a hammock or Adirondack porch swing, barbecuing or picnicking.This ideal location reflects the relaxing and soothing atmosphere that you will experience. We look forward to seeing you at The Ocean Resort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Ocean Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Montauk
Ocean Motel Montauk
The Ocean Resort Inn Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing