We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Driftwood on the Ocean(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun 'N' Sound(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Club Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Blue Hotel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Surf Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daunt's Albatross Motel(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plum Resort(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
642
131
17
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
131
17
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetbeach chairsbeach entrancepicnic tablesoutdoor showerfree bikesgreat place to stayshort blocksperfect locationbike rentalswalking distancehousekeeping staffrestaurants and shopsroom was spotlesssecond floorvisiting montaukclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Ocean Resort Inn in Montauk, Long Island, NY. In the heart of town and across the street from the ocean, the loacation could have not been better. And the room was clean and generously sized. Plus, the management was very hospitable and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We highly recommend the place and would definitely come back for another visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for spreading the word about us, Brian. Good location, comfortable room, warm service—it sounds like you had an all-around excellent stay, which is really great to hear. Looking forward to hosting you next time!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The ocean resort is the perfect hotel in montauk. It's right across the street from the beach. And they provide you with chairs and BBQ's. We went to the IGA to buy food and cooked on the BBQ for lunch. The fridge in the room is a good size for keeping groceries. The rooms are really clean. And the manager is helpful. It's the perfect place if you want a clean hotel without all of the extras.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thanks for the kind words. I couldn't be happier to hear you think we're the "perfect hotel in Montauk." Looking forward to welcoming you back next time!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Everything was nice and clean and smelled fresh. No musty or damp odors. Room was small with comfortable bed. Bathroom was very small. I am a petite person (Size 6-8) and I found the shower cramped. My husband is taller and Size XL and somehow managed to fit.

Couldn't see the ocean from the hotel, even though it was just across the street. Couldn't hear it either.

Convenient to walk to eating places. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive in either breakfast place. $25-$30 for the two of us.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor might be better. We had water dripping down from the upper deck in front of our door.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank CRK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

It was great to have you stay with us! How'd you enjoy Montauk?

Thanks a lot for your recommendation and additional feedback. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your room so much. It's helpful to hear your bathroom critique. We're constantly updating and renovating the entire Inn so we'll gather additional feedback to see if bathrooms need to be a priority going forward. Anything that will make you more comfortable is a great idea!

Hope to see you again someday if you make another trip to Montauk. With any luck the ocean won't be so calm next time so the sound of crashing waves can lull you and your husband to sleep!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

the inn and rooms were consistent with other recommendations. Clean, well kept, friendly staff. Beds were comfortable, new HD TV. Walk to town and free bicycles. Free towels and beach chairs and steps from the ocean made for a nice summer break in October.

Room Tip: Room 2 has two queen beds and bathrooms if you want extra space.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank billteri708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Nothing better than a summery getaway in the fall! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I appreciate the glowing review. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wonderful room. Great price, clean and roomy. We had a view of the ocean. Quiet and staff were very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again for sure. This is a definite gem.
We were able to use beach chairs, umbrella's and were just steps from the ocean. This was our first time staying here, have stayed at other places in Montauk, but this one is a keeper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Whitecat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thanks for the excellent review. "This is a definite gem"—that's really flattering to hear. The next time you come to Montauk, we'd love to host you again!

All the best,

Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews