We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ocean Resort Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The most perfect accomodation steps away from the beach! Spacious, with bikes to ride for free, and wonderful patio seating, you couldn't ask for more. The owners are extremely helpful and kind, you'll never want to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and you can enjoy your coffee or read on the sunlight decks.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jennifer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Jennifer, we didn't want you to leave either! I'm thrilled you had a fun vacation, and I hope you got to take a spin on our bikes. We'll be here for your next getaway -- can't wait to see you again!

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for The Ocean Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived on a rainy, bleak day in late May. The Inn is in the 'newish' town of Montauk (don't remember it being there 28 years ago). Inn is across the street from the ocean, over some sand dunes. Also located short blocks from the town. The Queen room (#8) was fairly large and had two bathrooms, one with a whirlpool bath. Also contained more amenities/products than most hotel rooms. Everything worked well and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
It was a great place for a couple but would be a bit crowded (even with the two bathrooms) for a family of four, although there is a fold out couch that could sleep an additional two kids/adults.
Would definitely go there again. centrally located with access to the beach at a reasonable price. The only thing it lacks is a pool.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Queen and whirlpool - worth the extra money. End rooms, also.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Chuck, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully the next time you decide to come over to Montauk, the weather will be better so you can enjoy our bike rentals. Psst: they're free!

Hope to see you again,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice proprietors and staff. Loved the location to beach and town. Clean. Generous w/amenities (bikes, chairs, umbrellas). Price seemed fair. Forgot a pillow and Katrina called to notify us. Happy with our choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Lauren, we're happy you chose us, too. I'm so glad to hear you had a nice time staying with us and that Katerina was able to call and remind you about your pillow -- that was a close one! Give us a call the next time you want a beach getaway.

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sebastian and Katrina are so helpful and accommodating, they are happy to help with every request and meet you with a lovely welcoming smile.
The resort is right on the beach and is 2 blocks away from the centre on Montauk.
I couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ediff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We couldn't have been happier reading your review, Ediff! I'm so happy to hear we were able to make your stay comfortable, and I hope we'll be seeing you again -- perhaps for a nice bike ride down the beach?

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary in Montauk, where we had honeymooned so long ago. The Ocean Resort Inn was just great -- reasonably priced, fine clean room, great amenities. But the most pleasant part was the people, both the managers and the cleaning ladies, who were invariably friendly, cheerful, and helpful. We hope to go back for our 31st!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Happy anniversary! We're so honored you chose our place for your honeymoon and even more so that you were able to relive those memories years later. That really means a lot to us. We're looking forward to seeing you for the 31st!

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Took advantage of the May special. Stayed two nights and the third night was free. The location
is perfect. Beautiful well maintained beach right across the road. Close to town. The Inn provides umbrellas,chairs and beach towels. Ample parking. The rooms are spotless. Loved the free bikes. The staff is very welcoming. Will definitely return again in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linthekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

It sounds like you had a great vacation, and I'm glad we were a part of it. Thanks for your kind compliments. Customers like you are part of the reason we love this business! I look forward to seeing you again in the fall.


All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Winter's gone and Spring weather was cool, but we decided to go to the beach across from Ocean Resort Inn. We were quite happy with the room. The room was a comfortable size and extremely clean. Temperatures were cool at night and heater worked great.

Restaurants were good and pizza place on the corner was excellent.
We enjoyed our early Spring stay that we will definitely be back. Maybe in the Fall.
We were only going to stay 2 nights, but they had a stay 2 and get 1 free.

Inn is a perfect size with easy access to your car.
Next time we'll try the bikes.

Bob & Phyllis

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clair777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

I'm pleased you were able to take advantage of the beach in Spring -- it's such a beautiful time of year for some sun and waves. I'm also glad that you decided to stay an extra night (and at no cost!). An extra day on the beach never hurt anyone!

Looking forward to seeing you in the fall. Those bikes are calling your names!

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
361 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.7 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#12 of 39 in Montauk
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#10 of 39 in Montauk
222 reviews
4.8 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#18 of 39 in Montauk
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort Inn

Address: 95 S. Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#1 Family Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £96 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ocean Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Resort Inn is located 65 footsteps from the beach and captivating coastlines of the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean in Montauk. Our inn offers clean and Cozy rooms, in-room Jacuzzi tubs and provides a peaceful retreat after a day of having fun in the sun on one of the many beautiful ocean beaches Montauk has to offer. We provide bikes for guests to ride, beach passes for local beaches and free Wi-Fi.We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest, most luxurious suites in Montauk. Every aspect of your stay is designed to be comforting and memorable, inside and outside of the inn. Our central courtyard provides guests with the additional luxury of relaxing in a hammock or Adirondack porch swing, barbecuing or picnicking.This ideal location reflects the relaxing and soothing atmosphere that you will experience. We look forward to seeing you at The Ocean Resort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ocean Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Montauk
Ocean Motel Montauk
The Ocean Resort Inn Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing