We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ocean Resort Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love it!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely resort, excellent service, very close to rest and to the beach. Staff is super friendly and always available. If you are looking for a very clean, excellent staff and great comfort this is the place. We love it,we wil be back.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children they have cribs available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Angie, it was lovely having you stay here. I'm thrilled to hear you felt comfortable and relaxed at our place -- that's what a vacation is all about! Hope to see you again.

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    120
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
104
395
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Grove, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I loved Ocean Resort Inn however, I did not see a pool which i would have loved. I also did not see a fitness center. The staff was very friendly and made my husband and i extremely comfortable I can not wait for our stay again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Samantha, although I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I'm sorry we let you down by not having a pool or gym. Here in Montauk, we like to use the ocean as our playground. Did you get to check out our bikes? We think they're a fun way to get in a little scenery and some exercise by cruising around the town! I want to use this opportunity to inform you that we will have a heated pool in our property next season, until then, enjoy the summer see you next year!

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at The Ocean Resort Inn during our second trip to Montauk to celebrate our engagement in Montauk one year ago. The location is great since it is right across from the beach and a short walk to the town. The rooms are very clean and have everything you'd need for a short getaway. We used the Inn's parking permit to visit the various beaches and brought along their beach chairs. The courtyard has a grill and seemed like a great place to hang out once it gets a little warmer.
Both Sebastian and Katrina were very friendly and accommodating. We had a small maintenance issue with our room's front door which was fixed in a matter of minutes.
Overall, The Ocean Resort Inn offered everything we were looking for at an affordable rate, especially considering the free third night, and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Firstly, congratulations on your engagement, Eric! I'm so pleased we could help you relive that wonderful moment. It really makes me smile to know that Montauk holds a special place in your heart. You two are welcome back anytime you'd like a little getaway.

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The most perfect accomodation steps away from the beach! Spacious, with bikes to ride for free, and wonderful patio seating, you couldn't ask for more. The owners are extremely helpful and kind, you'll never want to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and you can enjoy your coffee or read on the sunlight decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Jennifer, we didn't want you to leave either! I'm thrilled you had a fun vacation, and I hope you got to take a spin on our bikes. We'll be here for your next getaway -- can't wait to see you again!

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived on a rainy, bleak day in late May. The Inn is in the 'newish' town of Montauk (don't remember it being there 28 years ago). Inn is across the street from the ocean, over some sand dunes. Also located short blocks from the town. The Queen room (#8) was fairly large and had two bathrooms, one with a whirlpool bath. Also contained more amenities/products than most hotel rooms. Everything worked well and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
It was a great place for a couple but would be a bit crowded (even with the two bathrooms) for a family of four, although there is a fold out couch that could sleep an additional two kids/adults.
Would definitely go there again. centrally located with access to the beach at a reasonable price. The only thing it lacks is a pool.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Queen and whirlpool - worth the extra money. End rooms, also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Chuck, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully the next time you decide to come over to Montauk, the weather will be better so you can enjoy our bike rentals. Psst: they're free!

Hope to see you again,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice proprietors and staff. Loved the location to beach and town. Clean. Generous w/amenities (bikes, chairs, umbrellas). Price seemed fair. Forgot a pillow and Katrina called to notify us. Happy with our choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Lauren, we're happy you chose us, too. I'm so glad to hear you had a nice time staying with us and that Katerina was able to call and remind you about your pillow -- that was a close one! Give us a call the next time you want a beach getaway.

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sebastian and Katrina are so helpful and accommodating, they are happy to help with every request and meet you with a lovely welcoming smile.
The resort is right on the beach and is 2 blocks away from the centre on Montauk.
I couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ediff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We couldn't have been happier reading your review, Ediff! I'm so happy to hear we were able to make your stay comfortable, and I hope we'll be seeing you again -- perhaps for a nice bike ride down the beach?

All the best,
Sebastian, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.1 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#11 of 39 in Montauk
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#10 of 39 in Montauk
299 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort Inn

Property: The Ocean Resort Inn
Address: 95 S. Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montauk
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ocean Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Resort Inn is located 65 footsteps from the beach and captivating coastlines of the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean in Montauk. Our inn offers clean and Cozy rooms, in-room Jacuzzi tubs and provides a peaceful retreat after a day of having fun in the sun on one of the many beautiful ocean beaches Montauk has to offer. We provide bikes for guests to ride, beach passes for local beaches and free Wi-Fi.We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest, most luxurious suites in Montauk. Every aspect of your stay is designed to be comforting and memorable, inside and outside of the inn. Our central courtyard provides guests with the additional luxury of relaxing in a hammock or Adirondack porch swing, barbecuing or picnicking.This ideal location reflects the relaxing and soothing atmosphere that you will experience. We look forward to seeing you at The Ocean Resort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Ocean Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Montauk
Ocean Motel Montauk
The Ocean Resort Inn Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing