We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip for a quiet beach vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ocean Resort Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We really liked the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. Right across the street from the beach and walking distance to everything in the town of Montauk. We took the Jitney bus out and didn't feel the need for a car at all. The rooms were clean and nice, beach chairs, towels and umbrellas for the beach all there. We'd definitely stay there again. Only small complaint is the lamps in the room were super bright. Couldn't get mellow nighttime light in the room. But again, minor complaint all in all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank daved11249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Nothing like a beach vacation! I'm pleased to hear that you had a fun time here. I want to apologize that the lamps were a little too bright -- we'll definitely keep that in mind moving forward. I hope we'll get to see you again!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for The Ocean Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family and I have been staying at the Ocean Resort Inn for many years now and have always had an enjoyable experience. The resort is well-maintained, perfect location to town and beaches and Sebastian and staff can't be more accommodating. This stay was a wedding anniversary getaway and the staff at Ocean Resort placed red roses and a swan made from towel linens in the room. Made the getaway just a little more special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It's been our pleasure being a part of your family vacations, Lynn! I'm glad we could make your anniversary getaway extra special. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place to stay in the middle of town and right across the street from the beach. Have been staying there for the last 10 years or so and have never been disappointed. Rooms have been upgraded and new air conditioners really keep the place cool. Free use of bicycles, beach chairs and beach umbrellas. The place is well managed and the cleaning staff has been there for years and keeps the rooms spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rich072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

You really know how to paint a picture of our place, Rich! Its great to know that you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to see you again!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our room was clean and very spacious. We were steps from the beach and town. The rates were very reasonable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all we felt it was a great place to stay and have already recommended it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dkat104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for spreading the word about our place! It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you soon!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Steps from the beach, right in town, and a very helpful staff are what you get here. Everything in town is walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but there were larger ones available, we were mostly there for the beach. It's not cheap but nothing in NY is.

Room Tip: Some small rooms, but suites available.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shugs98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Isn't it great to stay right next to the beach? It's perfect for a nice summer vacation! Thanks for choosing us for your trip. If there's ever anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable next time, we're all ears!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Every year my friend and I can't wait until the summer rolls around so we can head out to Montauk and the Ocean Resort Inn. Sebastian and his staff are so warm and welcoming it's like coming home. The location is unbeatable right across from the beach and they supply beach umbrellas, chairs and towels - less stuff for us to lug. The garden area is so relaxing that we often bring back food to eat outside at their picnic tables. Leaving is decidedly the hardest decision we have to make. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cityscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We're blushing over here! It's great to know that you feel so at home at our place, and we can't wait to greet you again next summer.

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We lucked out when we were able to get this motel. Great location! It was about 100 feet from the beach and a very short walk to town. The rooms although a little small ( there are ones a little bigger on the top floor) were immaculate. You get scared that motels could be dirty and not kept well, but this place was very clean and everything is well kept. In other words, they really care about this place. They also lend you bikes and give you chairs and towels to use on the beach. Sebastian was extremely friendly and is willing to help you in any way. Without question, I would not hesitate to come back here. I highly recommend this place and yes, we are for real!
Thanks for a GREAT stay!
Linda and Bob
P.S.
I hope you are enjoying your magic kit, Sebastian!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicBobandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanresort84, Manager at The Ocean Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Bob and Linda, you just made my day! It was great having you two stay at our place, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks again for the magic kit!

Best,
Sebastian, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
362 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.7 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#12 of 39 in Montauk
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#11 of 39 in Montauk
222 reviews
4.8 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#18 of 39 in Montauk
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort Inn

Address: 95 S. Emerson Ave, Montauk, NY 11954-5188
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#1 Family Hotel in Montauk
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £96 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ocean Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Resort Inn is located 65 footsteps from the beach and captivating coastlines of the breathtaking Atlantic Ocean in Montauk. Our inn offers clean and Cozy rooms, in-room Jacuzzi tubs and provides a peaceful retreat after a day of having fun in the sun on one of the many beautiful ocean beaches Montauk has to offer. We provide bikes for guests to ride, beach passes for local beaches and free Wi-Fi.We pride ourselves on providing the cleanest, most luxurious suites in Montauk. Every aspect of your stay is designed to be comforting and memorable, inside and outside of the inn. Our central courtyard provides guests with the additional luxury of relaxing in a hammock or Adirondack porch swing, barbecuing or picnicking.This ideal location reflects the relaxing and soothing atmosphere that you will experience. We look forward to seeing you at The Ocean Resort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Ocean Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Montauk
Ocean Motel Montauk
The Ocean Resort Inn Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing