We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
261
160
61
39
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
160
61
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskoff seasonplayer pianohistoric hoteltennis courtsbedroom loftfull bathroomsexercise roomfree shuttleshuttle servicebeautiful roomfirst floorliving areasmall kitchenlong islandmany years
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is nothing short of stunning with history too.

We were staying in a loft apartment with friends. It was spacious and perfect for two couples.

The hotel has a small pool, a restaurant, which we did not try and lots of gardens to enjoy the views which the elevated position provides. There is no bar area so you need to head elsewhere, but this is not an issue as the hotel provides a courtesy bus which we used throughout our stay with no issues at all. They also provide a list of restaurants to try which is very helpful when you are unfamiliar with the area.

Can't wait to return!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nic201271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The building and grounds are beautiful with wonderful views. The location is great and there are many activities especially for the kids. There are both indoor and outdoor pools. La Fine restaurant is very convenient and the food is good. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and we would go back again.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom loft suite w/2 bathrooms was great for our family.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed at. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The services are great. Rooms are cleaned daily. Shuttle service available. Highly recommended . Grounds are beautifully maintained.

Room Tip: none I was very happy with mine
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorabona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We prefer two bathrooms. This place is perfect with elevators, ramps, suites. Nice size outdoor pool, tennis courts, workout room. Friendly long service staff. Will come again. Good restaurant, nice lobby

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lindaofny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

It is a place with a long history, which is a bit too obvious. The nice terraces belong to the rooms instead of a nice bar or the restaurant. The restaurant is independent. The rooms show their age. Paint with stains, a tile missing, a blind which does not open completely, a oven where the light does not function, no bathrobe nor slippers, some art which nearly falls from the wall. Bathroom (why two for one room?) is adequate, but a very small and single wash basin. No one to help with luggage when we arrived.
But the location is fabulous, the building amazing, the rooms are very spacious, the service very friendly. And we had to book for two nights during the weekend at fairly steep prices.

Room Tip: Maybe go for seaside view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews