We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access along the beach”

Shadmoor State Park
Ranked #9 of 43 things to do in Montauk
Attraction details
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easy access along the beach”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Not much traffic and not many visitors in early May. We had a good stroll on the beach to reach the park. Not many birds either that early in season.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MontanaAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great hiking in Montauk”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We loved this park. There are trails for hiking that are free. Just be careful of ticks. This area is well known for having lots of ticks. We loved the hike overall. It is a great family activity.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank preciousness22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice run on the cliffs in the morning”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Beautiful place for a jog though you must have careful footing. High up on the sea cliffs offer outstanding views of the ocean.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dance101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting bluffs”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I hiked here twice I liked it so much; you get a great view of the ocean and surfers from the bluffs above and it was so quiet that I only saw two other hikers the second time I went.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I hiked here with our little girls. The view is simply spectacular. You start at the cliffs and end up on a pristine beach with pounding surf and silk sand. The trail runs by some old cold war bunkers, which are actually pretty cool to see. Some of the best beach hiking I've ever done.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shadmoor State Park also viewed

 
Montauk, Hamptons
Montauk, Hamptons
 

Been to Shadmoor State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing