We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great price!”
Review of Beach Plum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Plum Resort
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, great price!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with my stay at the beach plum. The grounds were kept very clean and well maintained. The pool was very nice. The beach across the street is very private and very beautiful. The view from out balcony from the second floor was gorgeous. The reviews are right, the walls are VERY thin, and depending on your room it can be outdated. Our room DEFINITELY needed some updating. (Especially the shower.) That said, it was the prefect location and the perfect price. I went with my husband for our anniversary but would definitely come back with our daughter. The kitchen was great. Everything you need to cook if you want to. The room had a separated living space with a pull out couch and a flat screen tv. The deck had two lounge chairs. There is nothing comparable to this place for the price and quality in montauk. Although it needs some updating, you are getting more than enough for your money for montauk. Also, the staff was friendly and accommodating. I loved it and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpbm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad you found your stay with us at the Beach Plum Resort enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back! Like you said, you can’t beat the view of the ocean from your balcony and the convenience of an entrance to the beach being right across the street! Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    48
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
62
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We have been coming back to Beach Plum for the past 3 years. The location, staff and grounds make for a truly enjoyable stay. Located directly across from the beach, with a heated pool and just a 5 minute walk to town - a perfect distance to ensure tranquility. And all rooms have a private porch with a clear view to the ocean.
Keith and staff are always professional, accommodating and friendly! They make sure you have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntNYC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We at the Beach Plum love to hear that you come back every year! We strive to give our guest the best hospitality. Between the short walk to town and the taxis throughout Montauk, The Beach Plum has a great location. Thank you for your review!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I spent 3 nights in montuak with my family and fiancé and i was happy to have chosen beach plum resort. I stayed in unit 8, with a second floor balcony with a great view of the Atlantic. The owners made the space very cozy and very clean and with a fully stocked kitchen. Location was the best part, across from the what seems like your own section of the beach, minutes from town, and access to walking and biking trails. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roro_fathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We hope you return in the near future! We strive to make our guests feel like they are right at home. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our "babymoon", it had a great view of the ocean, the room was decorated very nicely, and very close to all the shops and restaurants. We loved it and would go back again. Price is also worth every penny.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations! We’re glad you enjoyed our resort and look forward to welcoming you and your new addition back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

The resort itself was great, each room had access to a nice lawn area with barbecue. Located directly across from the beach, really nice. However, we rented a one bedroom unit (#4) which would have been okay if the people who owned it actually cared about it. It was small, which was fine, but the furnishings looked like they were all purchases from an 80's garage sale. The cabinets were mismatched, the ancient microwave didn't work, one of the burners on the stove didn't work right and the fridge was disgusting and probably from the 60's. The bathroom was about the size of a closet. It only had a standup shower and with 3 kids it was not fun to get them clean. The bedroom was small but ok except for again, the horrible furniture. I saw 2 other units that our friends were in and they were so nice!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A dream location right next to the beach in Montauk. Our holiday home - number 12 was very well decorated and maintained by the owners. It was very homely and perfect for a few days stay self catering. The grounds are lovely and it was very quiet and relaxing. The only negative was that the bed was rather small and it was very bright in the room with the flimsy sun shades so a sleeping mask was necessary. We would return again as the location and price were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Our property takes great pride in maintaining each unit to top standards. We hope you enjoyed our great location and beautiful beach right across the street. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Myself and two friends do an annual girls weekend and this year we chose to head to Montauk. One of the girls had never been so we thought it was a great choice! I had heard of Beach Plum before but never stayed so I thought we would give it a try. We received our email confirmation shortly after making the reservation and were all set. A couple days before our arrival, I got a phone call confirming our stay and offering an early check in which was a nice surprise! Unfortunately we all had work that day and weren't able to arrive until later in the evening. While the office was closed when we arrived, we had already been informed of the late arrival procedures and had no issues getting into our room. We did have an issue with the noisy kids below us (Parent's fault for letting their kids stay up til midnight, not the resort) but a quick call to the after hours hotline and that issue was quickly resolved. The room was clean and spacious as we had more than enough room for the 3 of us. We woke up the next morning and made breakfast in our room. While we did have a balcony facing the water, it was still a little too cold to sit outside, but we were still able to enjoy the view from the kitchen table. We made a couple more meals in our room that weekend and found the kitchen to be well equipped and easy to work in. We walked down to the beach but didn't stay long, as it was very windy and chilly. It was still beautiful though. We could've walked to town, but chose to drive instead and ended up driving to the Lighthouse and hiking through Camp Hero State Park. The local spa was also a short drive from the resort which we definitely took advantage of. We spent the evenings, drinking wine and watching the nice big flat screen TV our room had. Based on the friendliness of the employees, the location and most importantly the cleaniliness of the room, we would definitely come back especially once it is warm enough to use the pool and beach! Looking forward to next time..

Room Tip: Go for a second floor room to get a great view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re delighted to hear the girl’s weekend was enjoyable! Sounds like the 3 of you made good use of the kitchenette in your unit to cook some meals. As you've noted, Camp Hero State Park is a beautiful location to visit. We hope Beach Plum can become the annual location for the girl’s getaway and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
340 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
529 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#20 of 39 in Montauk
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Plum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Plum Resort

Property: Beach Plum Resort
Address: 779 Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#4 Family Hotel in Montauk
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Plum Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Plum Resort, Montauk's boutique family oriented beachside hotel, is situated steps from town, beaches, peace and solitude. Ocean view rooms, efficiency kitchens, and access to the most beautiful stretch of beach in Montauk is waiting... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Plum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Plum Hotel Montauk
Beach Plum Montauk
Beach Plum Resort Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing