We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Beach Plum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Plum Resort
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed this past weekend from Thurs-Sun. We rented the two corner units that slept 6 people a piece. Before arriving, I inquired about the parking situation as the rules are one car per unit; however with a group of 12 we were going to have 3 cars. They were very accommodating and helpful with this. On Thursday, I received an email from Gary asking what time we would be checking in so that keys could be left if it was after the office closed. We arrived several hours earlier than check in and the rooms were already ready. We were given the keys immediately and able to move our stuff in. The property was relatively quiet. The staff was wonderful, providing extra keys when guests were locked out and being understanding about us leaving with one of the keys by mistake (which we did send back). The living room area was large enough for all 12 of us to hang out before going out and in the morning for breakfast. Overall a great property, approximately one mile from the mayhem of town. The beach was peaceful and a short walk across the street. I highly recommend this property.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SalesandTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We are extremely pleased to hear you found the Beach Plum Resort so accommodating for your group. As you mentioned, the distance to town and proximity to a beautiful stretch of beach are just a few of the many great qualities that we have to offer. We look forward to welcome you and your group back again soon!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    45
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
60
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Beach Plum was a perfect place to stay for a trip to Montauk. I looked at a lot of properties, and they're really all beach-y motels, so I went with this one because of the reviews. The location is fantastic! A short 10 min. walk right into town and to a few great restaurants and across the street from a nice beach. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful when I asked for recommendations on restaurants and things to do. We stayed in Unit 7, which was not super modern, nor really old. It was clean and just fine for a nice weekend at the beach. I would return.

Room Tip: The units are all different since they are privately owned. Some are more modern than others. Unit 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We are extremely glad you chose to stay at the Beach Plum Resort. As locals in the area, our staff enjoys sharing their recommendations with all of our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Went for a large family vacation. Had such a blast. Some people stayed in cottage #4 which was nice but the bathroom was very small. Cottage # 3 was very nice with an amazing shower and comfortable living room. Some people stayed at the hotel area which was ok, smelled alittle funny at times, but had a really nice view of the water. We where able to BBQ and cook alot of meals with no problem. Cottages were stocked with some cooking supplies (pots & pans, glasses ). Overall a great experience and would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,
What a great family vacation; we are so glad you all had a blast! Stocked kitchens and barbeques on property are just two of our many great amenities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future for more wonderful memories!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I actually booked 5 weekends with the Beach Plum this summer (completed 4/5 already) and looking forward to the last over Labor Day. Keith was exceptional in helping me to plan, and upon arrival, everything has exceeded expectations. The rooms are always CLEAN and staff are everywhere if you need more soap, towels, etc. My friends and I (20 and 30-somethings) have had a great experience. It's a walk from town, but actually nice to be out of the hustle and bustle, and still, so conveniently close to the beach. While we are a mix of couples and single ladies, there are always families/kids everywhere having a blast. So I highly recommend the Beach Plum to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericablair82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,
The Beach Plum is a great getaway for anyone! We pride in giving our guests the best experience while in Montauk. Looking forward to seeing you for which we hope won’t be your last stay this year!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place is a great deal for the Hamptons. It's clean and charming and worth the money.Perfect if you want a clean, refreshing place to stay but don't want to spend tons of money on the trendy hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmross4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,
As you mentioned The Beach Plum resort is a very affordable resort in the Hamptons. We’d love to have you back! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The space was great, walking distance from the center of town and across the street from the beach, just perfect. No frills rooms but they are clean and the staff is really accommodating to all requests be it more towels, blankets, and even offering the front desk as a place to hold luggage after you check out. I loved this place and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: the ceilings are thin and you hear everything above you so if you like to sleep in, get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megobrien06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear how much you loved Montauk and The Beach Plum Resort! If you arrive before check-in time and your room isn’t quite ready, we’ll store your luggage anytime! You're here to be on vacation...
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the beach plum in July with our two kids and we loved it. The location was perfect, a short walk to town and a stone's throw from the beach. The views were magnificent and the room was spacious and wonderfully well kept. The staff was friendly and very accomodating, i can't say enough good things about the Beach Plum. I would highly reccomend to anyone and we for sure will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and for recommending us to your friends & family. We look forward to welcoming you back along with the whole gang for another magnificent stay!
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
2.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.3 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 38 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 38 in Montauk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 38 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#10 of 38 in Montauk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.4 mi away
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Plum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Plum Resort

Property: Beach Plum Resort
Address: 779 Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#4 Family Hotel in Montauk
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Plum Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Plum Resort, Montauk's boutique family oriented beachside hotel, is situated steps from town, beaches, peace and solitude. Ocean view rooms, efficiency kitchens, and access to the most beautiful stretch of beach in Montauk is waiting... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Plum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Plum Hotel Montauk
Beach Plum Montauk
Beach Plum Resort Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing