We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Beach Plum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Plum Resort
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean, well kept rooms. Friendly and professional management and staff. Steps away from a private section of the beach and walking distance to town.

A very comfortable and joyful stay, I'm going back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor corner unit was roomy with great views of the ocean. Comfortably accommodated 4 adults an...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesAhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. All of our staff do our best to provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience for all guests. As you noted, the distance to a private stretch of beach cannot be beat. We can't wait to see you and your family here again soon!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Beach Plum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I have been going out to Montauk for years and we always stay at the BEACH PLUM RESORT. A few days before our check in date, we cancelled our trip, then our plans changed again and in a panic called them to see if room was still available. It was not. They gave us the option to stay at another property they manage so we took it. When we got there, we were disappointed for a few reasons. I immediately went to the front desk and asked them if there was anything they can do, then the manager Keith came to our rescue. Not only was he patient with my requests but very polite and professional as well. He assured me we would have a nice stay. We are creatures of habit so our hearts were set on staying at the BEACH PLUM RESORT and no where else. Keith was able to get us two nights with no worries and they even transferred our belongings to the second room when we had to move for the 2nd night. We were by the lovely pool they have while Keith and staff took care of everything. I HIGHLY recommend staying here and as long as Keith is manager I will be a happy Montauk visitor. We felt like a VIP on a red carpet. Thank you Keith for everything. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We strive to have all of our guests feel that they get the VIP treatment as you did. Our goal is to provide our guests the absolute best service. Thank you for your high praise and we look forward to providing you a great vacation in the future.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stop looking, this is the right place. We've been staying here for years, and it gets a little better each time. It's obvious that the Managers go to great lengths to keep the property well maintained, updated and clean, while for the most part the Owners take care of their unit's furnishings and decor. We were pleased to find a recently installed bike rack, changing room and shower near the outdoor pool which is clean and heated. The free WiFi works well now (wasn't always the case historically). Take a short walk to town (some great restaurants tucked away on side streets!), walk across the road to the beach. Since you can't choose your neighbors it's a roll of the dice but in our experience the guests here are typically a little more respectful of others.

Room Tip: Second floor units offer a spectacular ocean view, particularly in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Our entire staff takes pride in maintaining our property for all of our guests. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the new improvements and amenities that we had to offer you this year such as the bike rack and outdoor shower. We look forward to welcoming you back year after year!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I traveled with my boyfriend and this was our second trip to Montauk. We booked just a few weeks before arrival and the front desk went above and beyond to meet our needs on such short notice which was a pleasant surprise. We get to the property before the designated check-in time and were informed that our room was ready for us and we could check-in an hour early which was great after the trip out. I am very particular when traveling in regards to the cleanliness of where I stay and the Beach Plum could NOT have been better. Our room was immaculate when we got there and the housekeeping staff did a fantastic job of meeting our needs during our stay. All of the staff were very helpful with any questions/requests we had. I would recommend the Beach Plum to anyone traveling to the East End and plan on returning as soon as I can!

Room Tip: While we stayed in a second floor studio last time, our unit this time was on the first floor and we...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Meeting all of our guests needs is a major priority for us at the Beach Plum Resort. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. As you mentioned, the staff is always eager to do whatever we can to make sure you are having a relaxing and pleasant experience with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip out to Montauk!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This resort is located less than a mile from town center, the grounds are clean and well kept. The units are well maintained and offer all the standard amenities. The staff is very friendly and professional and overall the management does a good job of operating the resort. The beach access is right across the road and is possibly the nicest beach section in all Montauk. During our stay we enjoyed the pool which was also quite clean. Being a little out of the busy section of hotels and motels allows for a more relaxed and peaceful atmosphere.

Unfortunately during our stay we had upstairs neighbors that made it very difficult to truly relax and enjoy our time off. They had more people in the unit that allowed by regulation but mostly they played their music loud and made continuous loud noises (banging chairs, jumping up and down, shouting, repeatedly slamming doors at 7AM etc…) Sometimes it felt like the ceiling was going to come down on our heads. Basically through their obnoxious activities and lack of regards for others they decided when we slept and when we woke up. Others also noticed and told them to quiet down but to no avail. This was brought up to the management and even though we left after 2 days we hoped it would be resolved for the other guest.

Bottom line, nice place but like anywhere else disrespectful neighbors can easily ruin your time away.
Considering the high price charged during our September stay we expected the administration to offer some sort of accommodation to show their understanding but that did not happen.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor, you can hear everything in the lower units.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pzed666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
You couldn't have said it any better, the beach cannot be beat! We are glad you were able to take advantage of both the beach and pool during your stay with us. We do apologize for any noise inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us and hope you will come stay with us again for a relaxing get-away.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Came back to The Plum because its just that good! We were received in by a very friendly girl at the front desk and were able to check right in. Just a quick walk around the place and you can see that the grounds are impeccable, its easy to tell that the staff works hard to keep the property looking pristine. It was another great stay and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
It is always a pleasure to see a familiar face at the Beach Plum for another stay with us! We take pride in keeping our property in immaculate condition to make it feel like a home away from home for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I loved the location as we are normally repeat guests further down the road at another resort.

We stayed in Room #20. The room was definitely clean and the resort is small and quaint. We had a great room in the upstairs facing the ocean. The bad part was that the bed & pillows were really old and uncomfortable. We asked the front desk for extra padding on the bed the 2nd morning but we didn't receive it until I had to ask again on our last night there. The person at the front desk was helpful and sorry and he did try to help us, maybe even change rooms. I shouldnt have had to ask a second time though. The bathroom was very nicely renovated with marble.

All in all I would probably stay here again, but demand a more modern, comfortable room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deekzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Beach Plum Resort this season! As you mentioned, the location cannot be beat. The views of the Ocean from the rooms as well as proximity to town are just a few reasons the Beach Plum is a must stay! We look forward to seeing you soon for another stay with us!
Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
360 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
542 reviews
5.0 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#19 of 39 in Montauk
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
0.9 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#11 of 39 in Montauk
508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Plum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Plum Resort

Address: 779 Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#4 Family Hotel in Montauk
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £137 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Plum Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Plum Resort, Montauk's boutique family oriented beachside hotel, is situated steps from town, beaches, peace and solitude. Ocean view rooms, efficiency kitchens, and access to the most beautiful stretch of beach in Montauk is waiting... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beach Plum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Plum Hotel Montauk
Beach Plum Montauk
Beach Plum Resort Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing