We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but lovely”
Review of Beach Plum Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Plum Resort
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple but lovely”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Beach Plum has been a family favorite for years. The staff has been super helpful, and the facilities and rooms are also clean and well maintained. The location is very well situated and quiet at night. Perfect for families.

Room Tip: The two bedroom cottage is lovely for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklynpartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    45
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
60
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Beach Plum Resort has excellent, helpful staff and has spacious clean rooms/suites for the hotel portion as well as 1-2 bedroom cottages (2 bedroom is my personal favorite) on the premisis. Steps from the beach, great ocean views and just far away from town so you avoid the hustle and bustle. Overall, a great Montauk resort that I've been going to for years and will continue to for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. Within walking distance of downtown Montauk. Across the street it's a short walk to your own beach (you have to bring your own chairs, towels, umbrellas). Each room has it's own charm. Lovely little balcony with ocean view. Rooms are close to each other but perfect for a family reunion. Staff is extremely nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Not sure if I have the room numbers 100%. I think 20 was upstairs and had a nice view. 29 was downstairs and easy access to parking lot. Both were nice, I think 20 has a CRT/or low def. tv connection and 29 has HD. Both studios have small plumbing issues. 29 could benefit from a sleep number bed,.... unless you like your bed super duper firm. Maybe I'll come back with an update.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfnyc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We arrived to the Beach Plum and it looked like a fairly decent beach resort. We came with friends, so my group had 4 rooms in total. When I walked into my room, I was disgusted by the condition. The carpet was so stained that I almost didn't want to walk on it without shoes. The power outlets sometimes seemed to just stop working, and there was what appeared to be mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. The room had a very musty smell to it. I went to the office the next afternoon after my half day fishing charter to politely ask if there were any other rooms we could switch to because of the cleanliness concern. I was told there were no vacancies, which wasn't that surprising because of how busy the area was. The woman at the front said that she could have someone come clean the carpet if I wanted, but I declined because there was nothing "cleaning" would do, as those stains looked very old. I didn't even bother asking for money off of my room because I probably would have been wasting my breath and it wasn't worth the hassle. The other three rooms that my party stayed in were in much better shape. They either had clean carpets or hardwood floors and flat screen TVs. We had an old tube TV with filthy carpets and a smelly room. The Montauk area was quite beautiful, but we wouldn't stay here again unless it was our last option. It appears we may have just had extremely bad luck, but it's a poor first impression. If any future traveler gets stuck in room #19, immediately ask for a new room if possible unless you want to stay in filth. The heated pool was nice and the beach was right across the street. Although very smelly, it served its purpose unless you wanted to drive into town and deal with the mass of humanity.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room and avoid room #19 at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us at the Beach Plum Resort. It's good to hear you were able to enjoy some of the many accommodations that we have to offer while staying with us. We would love the opportunity to show you all that the Beach Plum has to offer. We hope to hear from you soon for another stay with us.
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom cottage & it was beautiful!! Private, clean & comfortable. Ocean view, walking distance to the beach & town. They were accommodating, friendly & helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we made great memories! We would love to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbunnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest,
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our private cottages. They offer great privacy and views for our guests. Being able to take a short walk into town is one of the many things guests love about our property. We will need to make sure your stay next year is for a longer period of time so you can enjoy all that Montauk has to offer!
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been coming to Montauk for years, but have never stayed on Old Montauk Highway before. The Beach Plum Resort was perfect! Keith was super accommodating to all needs/requests. We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TBacchi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachPlumMontauk, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Plum Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Beach Plum Resort. We hope the Beach Plum will be your new yearly vacation spot in Montauk! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Keith Glanzman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
310 reviews
2.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
0.2 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Plum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Plum Resort

Property: Beach Plum Resort
Address: 779 Montauk Hwy, Montauk, NY 11954-5333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montauk
#4 Family Hotel in Montauk
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Plum Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Plum Resort, Montauk's boutique family oriented beachside hotel, is situated steps from town, beaches, peace and solitude. Ocean view rooms, efficiency kitchens, and access to the most beautiful stretch of beach in Montauk is waiting... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Plum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Plum Hotel Montauk
Beach Plum Montauk
Beach Plum Resort Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing