We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haven Montauk(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$562/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$602
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hero Beach Club(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$562/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ocean Resort Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers MTK(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$524/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kenny's Tipperary Inn(Montauk)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montauk Manor(Montauk)(Great Value!)
US$777
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$497/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
213
134
28
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
134
28
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasoncourtyard areashort walk to the beachcentral locationbbq areawould stay againmiddle of townclean roomsa wonderful stayacross the streetmini fridgemany yearslocation is greatcoffee makerbeach chairsleovhs
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great family owned place, friendly staff. We have been coming here for 20 + years. Best location, many recent improvements. Always clean, nice big, comfortable rooms,reasonably priced. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, General Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hey Keith,

We really appreciate the review! Our main priorities are to keep Montauk clean, friendly, and affordable, and guests like yourself make that much easier. Looking forward to hosting you again.

Thank you, Leo Daunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

A friend and I stayed for an overnight here , we were checked in by Leo who was extremely friendly and pointed out some things for us to do in the area as well as suggesting some restaurants fir dinner , room was clean and had everything we needed , although we didn't use , the po was spotless with beautiful seating areas around , very central to town and close to beach , we would deffinitly return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emk323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, General Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hello Emk,

We really appreciate your review! It is my pleasure to host our guests and show them all the things we love about Montauk. We try to keep the property as clean as possible, and love our location as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Leo Daunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

All I want from a hotel is CLEANLINESS and Comfort and Daunt's has both. Stunning location. Very friendly people. It is quint, simple, and in a beautiful setting. Only thing I would change, the stepping stones in the courtyard and inappropriately spaced. Hence the reason no one will walk on them. If that is all I can pick on, I will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hmm, so either someone very tall or short must have placed the stones. I 'll have a look at that.
Otherwise, we are glad to hear our man goals of cleanliness and comfort have been met. We are proud of our courtyard and hope it is like your backyard at home where you invite your neighbors for a barbecue ! we will be happy to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We really loved staying at your little hotel. It is a bit outdated and bathroom is quite small, but I'm not complaining. Loved that it is so close to the beach. The staff were very nice and accommodating. It was our first time in Montauk and loved how close it was to walk around and shop and eat. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your bed. We replaced all our mattresses not too long ago Unfortunately, that's how they built bathrooms in the 1960's and it is a commonly heard complaint around Montauk.
This is a great place to have your introduction to Montauk. Our staff loves to share the best of Montauk with our guests. Please come stay with us again. We are open year round and have some great winter specials !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Daunts the week before Labor Day. And of course we had a great time. It's always a pleasure to stay here. The room was great. Clean, neat and comfortable. Housekeeping does a great job. The staff was always helpful and we were even allowed to stay parked after we checked out! Breakfast set up every day was excellent. Totally forgot about that! A welcome surprise. The pool was wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this place and I hesitate to write such a glowing review for fear that I won't be able to get a room next time we head to Montauk! We'll see you in December!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo D, Manager at Daunt's Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Oh summer, seems like so long ago already ! We are glad you love the Albatross, like many others. We love our regulars!
Reserve soon for December if you have not already. People are beginning to book their winter visits.
See you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews