We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”
Review of Sole East Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sole East Resort
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed with friends and wanted a relaxing weekend and sole east, did the trick!
Great place, such a beautiful outdoor area and so relaxing!
Everyone was very nice: Chris the manager, Silvia the bartender, mike our waiter, Francesca at front desk
I highly recommend and can't wait to come back again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emkropp4278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    76
    37
    39
    60
See reviews for
86
126
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came for the weekend to get out of the city and couldn't have asked for a better stay! From the moment we got there - the staff made sure our stay was as good as it can be! Our room was comfortable and clean, the staff is so friendly, the continental breakfast in the morning is great - coffee, fresh fruit, muffins, croissants and more... it's everything you would want. One of the staff members even drove us to the train station Sunday! Sole East really proves itself to be a great weekend getaway spot where you can really feel relaxed and on vacation. We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriRy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in off season so weren't paying the sky high summer rates. The staff couldn't have been lovelier and accommodated our every need, even driving us to the jitney. Even the bartender was helpful and nice. The rooms are pretty and small. Shower temperature was a little difficult to make right but someone helped us immediately. All in, the management made this a very positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyjack245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff is very helpful, professional and friendly. Thanks to Janet and Stacy. Very pleasant welcome. Good bedding. Great location to walk around. Good toiletry products. List of local restaurants given at arrival. There always is room for improvement like :paper or plastic glass to wash your teeth, hook for towels, soap tray. Information document in room on extras needs such as hair blower and iron. But all on all, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maudinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Weve visited Sole East several times and love the relaxed vibe of this surfer chic hotel.
The best choice for us to stay whether beaching it or celebrating with friends. Great music poolside.
Backyard restaurant is delicious and a compliment to the diggs. See you this summer.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fresh2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We found this little hotel to be quite comfortable. It was well located close to the beach. Decorated in a modern fashion the bed was good & the staff was fabulous. This hotel is not cheap in price, but expect to pay so much more at other hotels in the area. No breakfast is available here, we just slept then left as it was a long drive across Long island to get back to NY City.

Room Tip: Try to search in advance for a cheaper hotel. Being by the beach, the rooms can smell musty, be prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WANDERLUSTinME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is in a good location so it has that going for it. However, the walls are so thin that we actually heard the guy peeing, moving the shower curtain back and clearing his throat from our room next door plus his shower at 6AM and then conversations at 7AM. The acoustics are terrible. Not sure why they use pink lightbulbs but found it annoying when I wanted to find something in my luggage and the light over my suitcase made everything look pink. The bed was comfortable. The girls at the desk were very nice when we checked in. We stayed off season but would not stay in full season because the walls were so thin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
310 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachcomber Resort At Montauk
0.6 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#9 of 39 in Montauk
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sole East Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sole East Resort

Property: Sole East Resort
Address: 90 Second House Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sole East Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solé East Resort, about a 5-minute walk from Montauk's village and the beach, is pretty darn sweet. It's a hip little place, renovated with our own style and hands, with a ton of great vibes and atmosphere. Expect sprinklings of luxury in the areas that matter: Simmons pillow-top mattresses and 300 thread count Italian linens, flat screen TVs and iPod docks. And be sure to ask the friendly staff anything to make your stay spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sole East Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole East Hotel Montauk
Sole East Resort Montauk, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing