We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great smiling attentive service.”

Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Montauk
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
East Quogue, New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great smiling attentive service.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The coffee is very good, the breakfast sandwich with avocado was delicious. But the best was talking with the friendly people working behind the counter, as we sat outside in the warm sunshine yesterday. The muffins and pastry were flavorful, we had to go back today, for more to bring home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debster-11942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    85
    33
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good iced coffee. The rest is ok”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Has a croissant and cupcake. Was not impressed. The eclair was ok. The iced coffee was great. Location is right in town so very convenient

Helpful?
Thank SpartanMatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lived up to the reviews”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is definitely worth a visit. I had the brownie, which may have been one of the best I have ever had, barring something right out of a restaurant oven. Even with that said, had this brownie been right out of the oven I might have passed out once I bit into it... I digress. My wife had the crumb cake which she adored (her words, not mine). She claims that it melted in her mouth and the crumbs were like caramelized crystals... anyway, it was really good. I must say though that when I first walked in, I was a little skeptical because at first glance the place does not appear to be anything special. We took our time picking out what looked appealing to us and we left. By the time I took my first bite I wished I had not left before buying more. I definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over priced”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The donuts are good, but not the best and the prices are crazy high, $2.65 for one donut. It is the only show in town, but not worth the price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“I can't see why this place is rated so high”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

With high hopes we ordered 2 breakfast wraps, a walnut cinnamon roll, a piece of chocolate coffee cake and a coffee. Well, the coffee was good - other things not so much. The breakfast wraps were filled with a gooey wet steamy mess - we tossed them. The baked items lacked flavor and were dry. I really don't hand out negative reviews, but we had a bad experience - expensive and bad.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank YandB_LabLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited also viewed

 

Been to Montauk Bake Shoppe Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing