We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantic Terrace Motel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing special as far as the property. Kind of typical motel/hotel, sort of dated.
The room was clean & there was good water pressure in the shower. The decor was non-descript, verging on non-existent.
Lots & lots of families with tons of kids running around.

You're mostly paying (& paying quite a bit!!) for the location. It's right on the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ofglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had the best time staying at Atlantic Terrace. I have been coming to Montauk since 1989 and by far this is now my favorite place to stay. Great staff and service. Fantastic and clean rooms. Food at the café was amazing. Family Friendly. Best location on the beach. Cant wait to come back with my whole family again this season in August and hopefully again in October.

Room Tip: Stay in a lower quad over the court yard. Best area for family and kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StacyAnn401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've been here a lot as a day tripper when my friends are out, so this year I was able to stay for a long weekend. The motel is fine-nothing terribly great, nothing terribly gross. Very basic ,and I find my room #75 small.. But it's clean, and on the beach with a nice pool..it can get loud at night as it's more of a younger crowd here. The beach is the best and that's why I come.. Most motels out here are like this, however this one has the best location, and it's where my friends keep comming, so as long as they come, I'll come.. The room itself could use some hooks, shelves or any storage really (no closet) ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mellowkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were just out at Montauk for a one night stay. After researching for a few weeks in early Spring we decided to book a room at the Atlantic Terrace Motel as the room rates were the most reasonable and it was right on the beach which is a plus.

We arrived slightly before the 3pm checkin time and had to wait a few minutes for them to finish cleaning our room. The front desk staff was extremely nice and checked us in quickly and went over some of the ground rules. These included if you lose your card for towels at the pool there would be a $35 fee and another fee if you lost the key. They also mentioned that they put a hold above and beyond what the room rate is going to be to cover the potential for any of these fees. Just something to keep in mind for folks that are watching their balance through a vacation. Once we checked in we went immediately to the room to get some rest. The views off the balcony were amazing of the ocean and the pool. The room itself was just ok. There was some old worn out paint etc in the room and the bathroom but the location and the views make up for all of that. The funny part was the plug for the coffee pot was behind the new sink and countertop that was built so you were not able to access it to plug anything in. There is a slight lack of electric plugs for a family like mine that travels with many electronic devices but we were able to find enough with sharing to get us charged up.

We didn't have any issues with noise during the night, but we did just leave the A/C running all night anyways to have some background noise. The pool closed really early the night we were there so folks that want to swim may want to keep that in mind. We have our own pool at home so spending time in the pool is not a necessity. There is very easy beach access right from the back deck of the hotel. There is also showers and foot washes for once you get done at the beach.

Many folks were making bon fires on the beach after dark. If we would have known about that we probably would have bought some firewood and done the same thing.

Checkout was very quick and easy and they even emailed a copy of the receipt.

Room Tip: Find one closer to the beach for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csnapp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My family has been staying at the Atlantic Terrace for over four years now and it truly is the nicest place in Montauk. From the management (Collin) always on property and making sure each guests stay is great. Teresa in the front office and lifeguards Carlos and Irida are all wonderful as well. There is a little cafe at the hotel ( Atlantic terrace cafe ) that serves some of the best meals you will ever have from brekfast to dinner everything is superb. Steve and Colleen will be sure to cook something up to please your palette .
The rooms are updated clean very montauk chic , a.c. Is powerful . We personally love the courtyard rooms the best. Hotel is a nice quick walk to town a a sit directly on the beach . The Atlantic terrace and montauk is a happy place to be .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful weekend at alantic terrace! Montauk music festival. Band from all over. Anywhere you went the music was great. Ended the weekend on the beach while band played at hotel. Def recommend the Atlantic terrace to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montauk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Perfect family place close by but the rates have just climbed way too high over the last couple of years.our whole group(6 families)all love it here im just not spending $1200 for 3 nights in what is essentialy a motel with a backyard pool on the ocean.$950 was high a couple of years ago but i just dealt with it but for $1200 I'm out!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohboyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATMotel, Manager at Atlantic Terrace Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello Ohboyee. It's nice to hear you and your family have enjoyed staying at the Atlantic Terrace in the past. With the continuing changes in Montauk, unfortunately rates must increase but we have also been making some changes and improvements around the property the justify rate increases. This year we have also implemented a loyalty program in hopes of keeping our faithful guests. If you give us a call, depending on our records, you may be entitled to a 5-15% discount! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#10 of 39 in Montauk
519 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
555 reviews
5.3 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#24 of 39 in Montauk
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Atlantic Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Terrace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Terrace Motel

Address: 21 Ocean View Ter, Montauk, NY 11954-5356
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £75 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Terrace Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Terrace Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Terrace Motel Montauk, New York
Atlantic Terrace Hotel Montauk
Atlantic Terrace Montauk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing