We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood on the Ocean
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Vista Resort(Amagansett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White Sands Resort(Amagansett)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
59
45
13
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
45
13
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshither hillsfurnished differentlybring foodstate parkbeach stafflounge chairstennis courtssummer spotking bedprivate beachbeach frontmontauk towngreat beachlow keyoff seasonumbrellasunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The best of Montauk. Relaxed atmosphere, walk straight on to the beach. The room we stayed in(a cabin) was immaculate with everything we needed. Well equipped kitchen and nice layout of the living room. The people in the front office are friendly and helpful. We've been coming to Montauk for 25 years and this was one of our best experiences. This is saying a lot since the weather this past weekend wasn't exactly beach weather.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank westchestertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Really nice job by the new management company. Both Keith and Tom are great guys and eager to make sure you enjoy your time spent at the Driftwood. Added touches this year include movie night on the beach. A lot of fun and kid favorite. The entire resort has a different feel and if you have not visited in awhile, it is time to go back. It is hard to beat the location or access to the beach on one side and pool and tennis on the other. Grills out door facing the beach is a great way to end the day. Kudos Keith and Tom and the entire Driftwood staff. The go out of their way to please.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Montauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our beach getaway was fabulous at the Driftwood. The friendly staff (Baldwin and Denise at the Front Desk, Dean who set us up/spoiled us daily with beach chairs, umbrellas and towels) and the bright and freshly decorated rooms were perfect. I can't wait to return. The Driftwood is much better with their new hotel management company and renovated rooms and high quality linens, love the Frete bathroom towels. Perfect beachfront location nestled between Montalk and East Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Get place. Get location. What's not to like. Just need a jacuzzi. I know that a new Management company took over this year and they are doing everything they can make Driftwood THE place to go. Our room was super clean and updated

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elpfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Driftwood by far, provided me with the best accomodations that I have had in Montauk in the past 14 years! Our room was immaculate and appeared to be recently renovated which is quite the departure from most of the hotels in Montauk. The resort provided a beautiful clean pool as well as shuffleboard, a game room and a basketball court. We will be heading back to the Driftwood in August!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rittta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews