We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a summer getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I've stayed at the montauk yacht club the last two summers. It's a really nice place for a summer getaway. The hotel is set off the beaten path about 10 minutes from montauk center and the lighthouse, and located on a marina. The rooms are pretty standard, with a small refrigerator, and a balcony. It's pretty quiet and clean. There are a few outdoor seating areas on the water, a nice place to sit with a coffee or a book. There is a small private beach at the hotel with chairs, paddleboats, and kayaks for guest use. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool, tennis courts, and a spa. I have not tried the spa, but had a really relaxing day at the hotel beach. The hotel also offers shuttle service to montauk center, the beach, and gosmans dock which is a good option for dining and shopping. The food service at the hotel is extremely slow which can be very frustrating, especially in the morning when you want to start your day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel_nyc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

My good friend and I had a wonderful couple of nights here at the start of November. We had a comfortable room with two doubles, which would have been equally as comfortable had I been there with my husband and 10 year old. The marina-side room had a great little balcony where we sat in the morning sun drinking our coffees. We had a few drinks in the bar one night (it closed around 10pm) which was pleasant but reasonably pricey. We used the pool and sauna once - we were the only people in the pool and it was a nice place to relax but is too small for a "swim" probably a great place for younger children (below 5). The changing room was also very small and we had to wait a few minutes for a family to finish dressing before we could use it - it's really only useable for a few people at a time. It has a small but adequate exercise room with some weights and cardio machines. It does feel like a bit of a 1950s throw-back, despite the updated comfortable rooms - but I think this is common in Montauk and much of the Hamptons. It's charming, rather than tired. We borrowed the hotel bikes to cycle one day - they were a little rusty and could do with replacing but worked well enough for the few hours we needed them. It was quiet, because we were here off season, and there were few boats docked in the Marina but it was perfect for what we needed. We ate out both nights and drove into town when we needed to for coffee, breakfast and evening food/drink. The staff were great - helping me print out something when I needed to do a bit of work and being cheerful and helpful whenever we had any questions. I would definitely stay again, although I imagine - like most of this area - that it would feel over-priced and crowded in season...

Room Tip: It's a joy to wake up and look out at the water. No point staying here in a garden-view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comefrywithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had been there a couple times usually at the end of the season, Is a wonderful place, very cozy; The staff are very professional, friendly and always ready to help you, our room was very clean, Is a pleasure to wake up and have a coffee in the balcony. Food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King--Carlitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My fiancé and I heard great things about this Resort and wanted to check it out. We knew it was the off-season and didn't expect much...but we can honestly say with our low expectations we were still not impressed. The view from our room was the only thing worth the trip.
Staff was nice, but if the power and heat go out (like it did to us a couple hours before check-out) there should be consideration and other accommodations made to satisfy guests. I thought check-out was poorly handled.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 343KT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I travelled for a weekend getaway in Montauk during our last annual month in NYC. Booked the Montauk Yacht Club as it was the very beginning of May and not many other accommodation options had opened for the summer. As such, we got a great rate, too.

We selected a ground floor room with direct access to the boardwalk and harbour where the boats are docked. Great view - huge bathroom - comfortable bed - clean.

The grounds were perfectly adequate and I can imagine it'd certainly have a special buzz during the busier months of the summer.

Location is fine - we had a car so the drive back into the Montauk township and the beaches was only a couple of minutes.

Bonus: walking distance to the marina near the turnoff into the Yacht Club; you'll find a great little eating spot - the Westlake Clam and Chowder House (which was the highlight of our weekend).

3.5/5

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marika_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for a weekend get away and could have been happier. The location is great and the view was excellent. There is nothing more relaxing them watching the ocean. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. The food and drinks were fantastic and a good value. We can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Room overlooked the beach with a fire pit for our use. Held our New York State Independent Adjusters convention at the Yacht Cub. Welcome reception had great food and service. Great food attentive staff, would certainly go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael11772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
4.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#11 of 39 in Montauk
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
550 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#9 of 39 in Montauk
224 reviews
6.9 mi away
Driftwood on the Ocean
Driftwood on the Ocean
#24 of 39 in Montauk
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Address: 32 Star Island Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5271
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £121 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history and tradition, The Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, founded in 1929, is situated on 35-acres of scenic waterfront property at the East End of Long Island, New York where it has been the preferred playground for a who’s who of visitors since famed entrepreneur Carl Fisher built the original clubhouse. Today, after a multi-million dollar redesign and renovation, owner Island Global Yachting opens the new Resort & Marina to family holiday makers, wedding parties, corporate meetings and events. Montauk is a seasonal destination and the height of the season is Memorial day to Labor Day. The Montauk Yacht Club is open from March 1st until the Sunday after Thanksgiving. While Montauk is great in the off seasons and there are activities to enjoy, please note that during the winter and early spring some business in Montauk will close. Please speak to a reservation agent at Montauk Yacht Club and we will be happy to assist you with questions regarding the off season. There is still fishing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Yacht Club Resort And Marina
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina Hotel Montauk
Yacht Club Montauk
Montauk Yacht Hotel And Marina
Montauk Yacht Resort And Marina
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing