We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK - don't be fooled by name or price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Montauk
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The "Yacht Club Resort" name and the room rates are misleading as you expect a certain class of luxury with a resort with $500+ rooms. It's a standard hotel property, nothing fancy, not a resort and not worth the price (but that is just Montauk in general and the hotel going with the flow).

Was in a double room, 2nd floor, facing the water. It was a good size and clean but the bathroom was wasted space, while large there was no separate WC and the closet was in there. We could hear the people next door and in the hallways. Really odd, the tv was not in HD - not that we were there to watch tv but even the remotest resorts in the middle of the Caribbean have HD!

The property was well maintained and the restaurant food was good but it is no way a resort. There is a tiny sun bathing beach with an inadequate amount of chairs/umbrellas and lots of children due to the use of paddle boats/kayaks.

Room Tip: 2nd floor for a bit of privacy. 1st floor have sliding doors to walk right onto the property, i.e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erica210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

the hotel lost our reservation.
could not accommodate us that night or the next night. we were left with NO PLACE TO STAY.
the GM said he would help us - which meant he sent us an EMAIL with NO CONFIRMATION NUMBER saying that we had a room from 6/27-7/5. I called the front desk on 6/26 and STILL NO RESERVATION - HE DROPPED THE BALL AGAIN. What kind of general manager is Lloyd? He obviously CANNOT handle this job.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank greatdainz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I visited more than 10 years ago, but this is still the best place to stay in Montauk. There were two weddings going on the weekend we stayed and you would never have known it! The staff handled all of the guests with the same care and attention. Our room was beautiful- opened onto the water next to the beach. For comfort, since it gets chilly at night, the heat is operational so you can take that damp chill out of the air.

Room Tip: Stay waterside- the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clownface918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding. While MYC is expensive, they make sure to make it worth it. The property is spotless, the rooms are comfortable, and the food is good. The 5-star factor is the service, which is outstanding on every level. I never had to "look for" something. Someone is always there to open a door, find a menu for you, hand you a towel, or ask you if there is anything you need. It is that kind of service that made our stay, and we plan to return. An added bonus is that the property is very quiet at night, good for sleeping, unlike many places in Montauk close to bars/clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Super cute hotel! We booked the Ocean View King Suite and it was awesome! It was 2 separate rooms connected- one with a bed and the other with a couch. We were traveling with our 18 month old, so it was perfect to have 2 separate rooms. Both rooms had a nice sitting area outside which looked out to the private beach area. The staff was nice, but it seemed like no one knew what was going on. I guess it is the beginning of their busy season, so I'm sure it will get better. We took out the paddle boat and kayak which was really nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights and whilst the room was ok and the staff generally helpful (except for those who appeared disinterested) i don't consider this hotel good value for money nor is it anything out of the ordinary in terms of the holiday "experience".

On a positive note I can confirm that the cleaning staff were very friendly and I was very happy to tip them on every occasion.
.
In closing all I can say is that the MYC's best days are behind it and I wish we'd stayed elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The elegance of this waterfront hotel and yacht club is genuine and the blue hue is pleasing to the eye and to the soul. Our family loved the scale of things here and that the lodging conspires to be hidden from the village and the main commercial road. Staff was friendly and charming no doubt due to the many international workers doubling as college students off season? Beds were comfy and the boat art motif is anything but summer kitsch. Food was fine at the poolside grill. Our kids liked being near the historic Montauk Lighthouse a few minutes by car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montauk hotels
4.9 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.7 mi away
Montauk Manor
Montauk Manor
#9 of 39 in Montauk
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
Kenny's Tipperary Inn
#5 of 39 in Montauk
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Montauk Beach House
The Montauk Beach House
#12 of 39 in Montauk
225 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ocean Surf Resort
Ocean Surf Resort
#3 of 39 in Montauk
376 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montauk Blue Hotel
Montauk Blue Hotel
#8 of 39 in Montauk
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina

Address: 32 Star Island Rd, Montauk, NY 11954-5271
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Montauk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Montauk
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Montauk
Price Range: £133 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history and tradition, The Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina, founded in 1929, is situated on 35-acres of scenic waterfront property at the East End of Long Island, New York where it has been the preferred playground for a who’s who of visitors since famed entrepreneur Carl Fisher built the original clubhouse. Today, after a multi-million dollar redesign and renovation, owner Island Global Yachting opens the new Resort & Marina to family holiday makers, wedding parties, corporate meetings and events. Montauk is a seasonal destination and the height of the season is Memorial day to Labor Day. The Montauk Yacht Club is open from March 1st until the Sunday after Thanksgiving. While Montauk is great in the off seasons and there are activities to enjoy, please note that during the winter and early spring some business in Montauk will close. Please speak to a reservation agent at Montauk Yacht Club and we will be happy to assist you with questions regarding the off season. There is still fishing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montauk Yacht Club Resort And Marina
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina Hotel Montauk
Yacht Club Montauk
Montauk Yacht Hotel And Marina
Montauk Yacht Resort And Marina
Montauk Yacht Club Resort & Marina New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing